Ed Sheeran Welcomes British Singer/Songwriter Jamie Lawson to New Label

Gingerbread Man Records, the new label from Atlantic recording artist Ed Sheeran, has announced British singer/songwriter Jamie Lawson as its first signing. Lawson's self-titled label debut album arrives via Gingerbread Man Records/Elektra on October 9th.

"JAMIE LAWSON" was produced by Sheeran's longtime collaborator Will Hicks (Lily Allen, Plan B, Bastille) and mixed by Ruadhri Cushnan (Mumford & Sons, Ed Sheeran). The 11-song collection (see below track listing) will be available for pre-order from July 17th, with all sales accompanied by an instant grat download of the album's extraordinary hit single, "Wasn't Expecting That." The heart-wrenching track will also be available on its own, beginning July 17th at all DSPs.

Lawson says: "It was only few years ago that Ed and I were playing the same circuit, and because we had mutual friends, we'd heard of each other. Even back then, I knew his songs were great and it's been amazing to watch his meteoric rise. It means a lot to have him believe so strongly in me and my music. I'm honoured to be his first signing."

Sheeran says: "I first became aware of Jamie Lawson a few years ago after hearing 'Wasn't Expecting That.' I very rarely get emotional over a track, but that song stopped me dead. He manages to put across such raw emotion within his work, and I knew immediately that I wanted to work with this guy in some way. Having decided to start my own label, the first artist I had to sign was Jamie. Starting Gingerbread Man Records means I can put music I love out there on a huge platform and Jamie seemed like the perfect choice for my first release."

"Wasn't Expecting That" has already proven a worldwide favorite, with top 3 success in Ireland and Australia as well as top 10 chart popularity in New Zealand. In addition, the single has since been certified platinum by Australia's ARIA and gold by New Zealand's Recorded Music NZ following Lawson's recent run as a supporting act on those countries' legs of Sheeran's epic worldwide tour. "Wasn't Expecting That" is accompanied by an equally touching lyric video, hand-written by Jamie himself. Watch the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vXIkagD4bKE

Lawson will rejoin Sheeran for select dates on the next US leg of the global phenom's massively popular world tour. The dates begin September 3rd at Houston's BBVA Compass Stadium and continue through the month (see attached itinerary). September will also see Lawson headline a pair of special showcases at New York City's The Studio at Webster Hall (September 29th) and Los Angeles' Hotel Café (September 30th), the latter being the same historic venue that hosted Sheeran's first headlining show in Los Angeles. Tickets for both shows are available starting today for Webster Hall tickets/info, please visist http://tktwb.tw/1HSyNlk; for Hotel Café tickets/info, please visit http://bit.ly/1I6IMbb.

In addition, Lawson will be Sheeran's special guest at an upcoming sold-out stadium date at Dublin, Ireland's Croke Park, set for July 25th. Sheeran made a surprise appearance at Lawson's headlining show at London's Barfly earlier this month. An additional series of live dates, including eagerly awaited headline tours in Europe, Australia, and New Zealand, are scheduled through late November. For tickets and more touring info, please see jamielawsonmusic.tumblr.com/livedates.

Jamie Lawson has earned a growing fan base following with his evocative, emotional songcraft and equally heartfelt performance. In addition to countless clubs and cafes in Ireland and the UK, the Manchester, England-based tunesmith has traveled alongside a long list of like-minded artists, including Damien Rice, Ben Howard, Ellie Goulding, Ed Sheeran, Lucy Rose, and Van Morrison.

For additional news and information, please visit jamielawsonmusic.tumblr.com, www.facebook.com/jamielawsonmusic, twitter.com/jamielawsonuk (@jamielawsonuk), instagram.com/jamielawsonmusic, www.youtube.com/user/JamieLawsonOfficial, and www.elektra.com.

Jamie Lawson - "JAMIE LAWSON"

(Gingerbread Man Records/Elektra)
Release Date: October 9th


1. Wasn't Expecting That
2. Someone For Everyone
3. Cold In Ohio
4. The Only Conclusion
5. Still Yours
6. All Is Beauty
7. Don't Let Me Let You Go
8. Ahead Of Myself
9. In Our Own Worlds
10. Sometimes It's Hard
11. Let Love Hold You Now

* * * * *

US TOUR 2015

All Dates w/Ed Sheeran - x Tour


3 Houston, TX BBVA Stadium
5 Dallas, TX Toyota Stadium
8 Orlando, FL Amway Center
9 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena
10 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
12 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
13 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
15 St. Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
29 New York, NY The Studio at Webster Hall
30 Los Angeles, CA Hotel Café