Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

BWW Cover Reveal: KINGDOM OF ASH by #1 New York Times Best Selling Author Sarah J. Maas

The final book in the #1 New York Times Best Selling Series Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas releases this fall, and fans have been speculating on how it all ends...and how the cover looks!

Today, both the US and UK wings of publisher Bloomsbury revealed covers for the final book.

Fret no further, because today, BroadwayWorld is bringing you a look at the book sure to be this fall's #1 best seller, KINGDOM OF ASHES, out October 23rd:

BWW Cover Reveal: KINGDOM OF ASH by #1 New York Times Best Selling Author Sarah J. Maas


Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world...

Aelin has risked everything to save her people?but at a tremendous cost. Locked within an iron coffin by the Queen of the Fae, Aelin must draw upon her fiery will as she endures months of torture. Aware that yielding to Maeve will doom those she loves keeps her from breaking, though her resolve begins to unravel with each passing day...

With Aelin captured, Aedion and Lysandra remain the last line of defense to protect Terrasen from utter destruction. Yet they soon realize that the many allies they've gathered to battle Erawan's hordes might not be enough to save them. Scattered across the continent and racing against time, Chaol, Manon, and Dorian are forced to forge their own paths to meet their fates. Hanging in the balance is any hope of salvation?and a better world.

And across the sea, his companions unwavering beside him, Rowan hunts to find his captured wife and queen?before she is lost to him forever.

As the threads of fate weave together at last, all must fight, if they are to have a chance at a future. Some bonds will grow even deeper, while others will be severed forever in the explosive final chapter of the Throne of Glass series.


The Throne of Glass series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas includes the below titles. The final book, KINGDOM OF ASH, is on sale October 23, 2018.

Throne of Glass
Crown of Midnight
Heir of Fire
Queen of Shadows
Empire of Storms
Tower of Dawn
Kingdom of Ash
The Assassin's Blade (prequel novellas)
The Throne of Glass Coloring Book

When magic has gone from the world, and a vicious king rules from his throne of glass, an assassin comes to the castle. She does not come to kill, but to win her freedom. If she can defeat twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition to find the greatest assassin in the land, she will become the king's champion and be released from prison.

Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. And a princess from a foreign land will become the one thing she never thought she'd have again: a friend. But something evil dwells in the castle-and it's there to kill. When her competitors start dying, horribly, one by one, Celaena's fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the source of the evil before it destroys her world.

Related Articles View More Books Stories

From This Author - Bonnie Lynn Wagner