NEW YORK CITY
Click Here for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY

Spike Hill Announces Their Calendar January 3rd- February 17th

Since the Spring of 2007, Spike Hill has been quietly rocking Williamsburg. Located on the corner of Bedford and North 7th, Spike Hill's foundation rests on the nexus of Brooklyn's famous music scene. With its early shows advertised mostly by word-of-mouth, the 140 capacity venue has nurtured new talent from the corners of Brooklyn and beyond, becoming a welcome hotbed for New York's burgeoning concrete-country scene. With delectable pub food, gold-standard Guinness, pristine sound and two full bars, Spike Hill has flourished into a staple among the area's clubs while still maintaining its intimate atmosphere, proudly hosting Brooklyn's fastest-growing Open Mic each Wednesday night. Be a part of Williamsburg's best-kept secret!

Spike Hill Calendar January 3rd- February 17th

Monday, January 3rd -JAZZ NIGHT!
NEW 8:00 PM-WVC Trio http://www.myspace.com/wvctrio
NEW 9:00 PM-Josh Deutsch Quintet http://www.myspace.com/joshdeutschquintet
NEW 10:00 PM--Helium

Tuesday, January 4th
NEW 8:00 PM-Pretty Blonde
NEW 9:00 PM-Empty Chairs http://www.myspace.com/emptychairsmusic
10:00 PM-Everything Antics

Wednesday, January 5th
9:00 PM-All Night Chemists http://www.myspace.com/allnightchemistsmusic
10:00 PM-The Tyler Trudeau Attempt http://www.myspace.com/thetylertrudeauattempt
11:00 PM-The Hollows http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

Thursday, January 6th
NEW 8:00 PM-Sarah Renfro http://www.myspace.com/sarahrenfro
8:00 PM-Norman Vladimir http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
10:00 PM-Mama Bear http://www.myspace.com/ohmamabear
11:00 PM-Les Sans Culottes http://www.myspace.com/lessansculottes

Friday, January 7th
9:00 PM-Past Planes http://www.myspace.com/pastplanes
10:00 PM-Shake The Baron http://www.myspace.com/shakethebaron
11:00 PM-Strange Shapes http://www.myspace.com/strangeshapes

Saturday, January 8th
8:00 PM-City and the Sea http://www.myspace.com/wearecityandthesea
9:00 PM-Bel Air http://www.myspace.com/belairtheband
10:00 PM-Peculiar Gentleman http://www.myspace.com/peculiargentlemen
11:00 PM-Low Water CD Release Show! http://www.myspace.com/lowwater
12:00 AM-Muy Cansado http://www.myspace.com/muycansado

Sunday, January 9th
6:00 PM-The Third Wheel http://www.myspace.com/thethirdwheelband
7:00 PM-Waywords http://www.myspace.com/thewaywords
8:00 PM-Summertown http://www.facebook.com/pages/Summertown/118978201476899#!/pages/Summertown/118978201476899?v=wall
9:00 PM-Zac Smith Band
NEW 10:00 PM-Cool Kittie and Square Cats

Monday, January 10th
NEW 10:00 PM-Zach Mayer
NEW 11:00 PM--FacIT

Tuesday, January 11th
NEW 8:00 PM-Eleanor
9:00 PM-Man On Earth http://www.myspace.com/manonearth
NEW 10:00 PMAnything But Animals http://www.myspace.com/anythingbutanimals
NEW TIME 11:00 PM-Straight Angular http://www.myspace.com/streightangularmusic/music

Wednesday, January 12th
9:00 PM-A Brief View of the Hudson http://www.myspace.com/abriefviewofthehudson
10:00 PM-Raphael McGregor & Friends http://www.myspace.com/raphaelmcgregor

Thursday, January 13th
8:00 PM-Crum
9:00 PM-The Last Royals http://www.myspace.com/thelastroyals

Friday, January 14th
8:00 PM-Empty Chairs
9:00 PM-Hans Blix http://www.myspace.com/hansblixband
10:00 PM-Fatty Acid http://www.myspace.com/fattyacidsound
11:00 PM-Adam's Castle http://www.castleband.com/
12:00 AM-Sane Smith http://www.myspace.com/robotswillkill1

Saturday, January 15th
8:00 PM-Swear and Shake http://www.myspace.com/swearandshake
9:00 PM-Around the World & Back
10:00 PM-Julius C http://www.myspace.com/juliusc
11:00 PM-The Nightmare River Band http://www.myspace.com/nightmareriverband

Sunday, January 16th
6:00 PM-Suzanne Vallie http://www.myspace.com/suzannevallie
7:00 PM-Chet Vincent & The Big Bend http://www.myspace.com/chetvincent
8:00 PM-Secondstar http://www.myspace.com/liamcareymusic
9:00 PM-Lusk & Friends
10:00 PM-Paul Hudson http://www.myspace.com/paulhudsonband

Tuesday, January 18th
8:00 PM-Teletextile http://www.myspace.com/teletextile
9:00 PM-Mixtape http://www.myspace.com/mixtapemusic5
10:00 PM-Bona To Vada http://www.myspace.com/bonatovada
11:00 PM-Bern & The Brights http://www.myspace.com/bgroove

Wednesday, January 19th
10:00 PM-Hollus http://www.myspace.com/hollusmusic
11:00 PM-At Sea http://www.myspace.com/atseanyc

Thursday, January 20th
9:00 PM-Fance in the Foals

Friday, January 21st
8:00 PM-Bot
9:00 PM-DuChampion http://www.myspace.com/duchampionband
11:00 PM-Hard Nips http://www.myspace.com/hardhardnips

Saturday, January 22nd
8:00 PM-Swordfight
11:00 PM-Dance Fight www.myspace.com/dancefight
12:00 AM-Beyondo Band http://beyondo.bandcamp.com/

Sunday, January 23rd
NEW 6:00 PM-Simone Stevens http://www.myspace.com/sstevens
7:00 PM-Jack and the Divide http://www.myspace.com/jackandthedivide
8:00 PM-Dan Charness http://www.myspace.com/dancharness
9:00 PM--D.B. Reilly http://www.myspace.com/dbrielly
NEW 10:00 PM-Daniel Hart/The Physics of Meaning http://www.myspace.com/thephysicsofmeaning
NEW 11:00 PM-The Building


Tuesday, January 25th
8:00 PM-Dan Maxwell http://www.myspace.com/danmaxwell
9:00 PM-The Wet Tropics http://www.myspace.com/thewettropics
10:00 PM-Andrew Kimball http://www.myspace.com/andrewkimballmusic
11:00 PM-Angela Jane http://www.myspace.com/musicangelajane

Wednesday, January 26th
10:00 PM-Greg Smith and the Broken English http://www.myspace.com/gregsmithandthebrokenenglish
11:00 PM-Danger and the Wolves

Thursday, January 27th
NEW 8:00 PM-The Barrens http://www.myspace.com/thebarrens
9:00 PM-Echostream http://www.myspace.com/echostream
NEW 11:00 PM-The Rex Complex http://www.myspace.com/therexcomplex

Saturday, January 29th
8:00 PM-The Don Scandal http://www.myspace.com/thedonscandal
9:00 PM-The Middle Eight http://www.myspace.com/themiddleeightband
10:00 PM-The Pawnshop Roses http://www.myspace.com/pawnshoproses
11:00 PM-The Hollows http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

Sunday, January 30th
6:00 PM-Myles Manley http://www.myspace.com/mylesmanley
7:00 PM-The Steamboat Disasters
8:00 PM-Bill Popp and the Tapes http://www.myspace.com/billpoppandthetapes
9:00 PM-Chris Hinckley & The Ten of Swords
10:00 PM-Mathias Tjonn http://www.myspace.com/mathiastjonn

Wednesday, February 2nd
10:00 PM-Omar Beniji http://www.myspace.com/omarbeniji
11:00 PM-Pontus

Thursday, February 3rd
8:00 PM-Jangula http://www.myspace.com/thejangula

Saturday, February 5th
10:00 PM-Little Racer http://www.myspace.com/littleracerband

Tuesday, February 8th
NEW 9:00 PM-Goodman Brown http://www.myspace.com/goodmanbrownnj

Thursday, February 10th
NEW 8:00 PM-Gina's Picture Show http://www.myspace.com/ginaspictureshow
9:00 PM-The Chase Experiment http://www.myspace.com/thechaseexperiment
10:00 PM-Communication Corporation http://www.myspace.com/communicationcorporation
11:00 PM-The Rex Complex http://www.myspace.com/therexcomplex

Friday, February 11th
NEW 8:00 PM-Lavalette http://www.myspace.com/lavalettemusic
NEW 10:00 PM-Abby Payne http://www.myspace.com/abbypaynesongs
NEW 11:00 PM-The Thang http://www.myspace.com/thethangband

Sunday, February 13th
NEW 6:00 PM-Brian McGee
NEW 7:00 PM-Jessica Labus http://www.myspace.com/jessicalabus
NEW 8:00 PM-City Swelling Nature Seekers http://www.myspace.com/citydwellingnatureseekers
NEW 9:00 PM-Luke Mullholland Band http://www.myspace.com/lukemulhollandmusic

Thursday, February 17th
NEW 10:00 PM-She Says Ms. Blat http://www.myspace.com/saysshesmsblat
NEW 11:00 PM-Arama Mara http://www.myspace.com/aramabrown

Spike Hill - 184 and 186 Bedford Avenue and North 7th Street
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
(718) 218-9737- www.spikehill.com

 

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup