Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on AVENUE Q

STAGE TUBE: THE BATTERY'S DOWN - Andrew's Series Finale Blog


The much-loved, musical web series "The Battery's Down" will present its series finale on December 1st, 2009. Stage favorite and 'Battery's' star Andrew Keenan-Bolger looks back on some of his favorite memories and reminds everyone to tune in to the final episode in this video blog which you can watch right here on STAGE TUBE!

Directed and choreographed by Connor Gallagher (Fat Camp), "The Battery's Down" starsJake Wilson as a young performer who, along with his friends, navigates the world of showbiz in New York City and Los Angeles. Series regulars include Andrew Keenan-Bolger(Mary Poppins, Spelling Bee), Dani Spieler (Legally Blonde), Nina Sturtz (Vote! The Musical) and Cortney Wolfson (Legally Blonde, Les Miserables).

Songwriters for the final episodes, overseen by music supervisor Adam Wachter, are set to include the 2009 Tony Award-Winners for Best Score of a Musical, Tom Kitt and Brian Yorkey(Next to Normal), 2004 Tony Award-Winner for Best Score, Jeff Marx (Avenue Q), Chris Millerand Nathan Tysen (Burnt Part Boys), Michael Arden (Easter Rising), and series favorites,Kirsten A. Guenther and Ryan Scott Oliver (Alive at Ten).

So far set to appear on the forthcoming episodes are Shoshana Bean (Peep Show, Wicked),Susan Blackwell ([title of show]), Tituss Burgess (Guys and Dolls, The Little Mermaid), Christian Coulson (Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets), Adrien Finkel (Exodus Fall), Maya Jade Frank (Hurricane), Sas Goldberg (Stunning), Julie Halston (Sex and the City, Hairspray), Rhiannon Hansen (Legally Blonde), John Hill (The Boy From Oz), Crystal Joy(Legally Blonde), Derek Krantz (Jersey Boys), Ana Nogueira (Knives and Other Sharp Objects), Dana Steingold (Spelling Bee), Toni Trucks (Barbershop) and Lauren Zakrin (Legally Blonde).

"The Battery's Down" regularly features original songs by some of the best and brightest musical theatre writers, including Jeanine Tesori (Caroline, or Change, Violet) and Dick Scanlan (Everyday Rapture, Thoroughly Modern Millie), Glen Kelly (Young Frankenstein) andLisa Lambert (The Drowsy Chaperone), Laurence O'Keefe (Legally Blonde, Bat Boy!), Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (Edges), David Kirshenbaum (Vanities), Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk (The Unauthorized Biography of Samantha Brown), Michael Patrick Walker (Altar Boyz), Nick Blaemire (Glory Days), and Ryan Scott Oliver and Kirsten A. Guenther (Mrs. Sharp).

"The Battery's Down" made its online premiere February 1, 2008, with a slew of Broadway talent. For more inside scoop on the show visit,


Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

More Hot Stories For You