SONDHEIM ...UnPlugged Closes At Laurie Beechman 1/31


Following nine sold out shows, The Laurie Beechman Theatre will present the last performance of SONDHEIM UNPLUGGED on Monday, January 31 at 7pm. Included in the cast are several Sondheim alums, including Eric Michael Gillett (2004 revival of The Frogs), Hunter Ryan Herlicka (Henrik in the 2010 A Little Night Music revival), Sarah Rice (Sweeney Todd's original Johanna), Trent Armand Kendall (Steward in the 2002 Into the Woods revival) and Marni Nixon (Heidi in the 2001 Follies revival).

The Laurie Beechman Theatre is located within the West Bank Cafe at 407 West 42nd St., in the heart of New York's theatre district. There is a $20 cover charge, as well as a $15 food/beverage minimum (a full dinner menu is available). For reservations, which are necessary, please call 212 695 6909.

Sondheim Unplugged features an array of Broadway and Cabaret's most dynamic performers, celebrating the work of Broadway's most beloved and prolific composer, accompanied by piano only.

SONDHEIM UNPLUGGED boasts an impressive, rotating cast of some of the theatre world and cabaret's most dynamic talents, all of whom will perform their favorite Sondheim tunes. Included in the cast on January 31: Carey Anderson (Broadway's Mamma Mia, Avenue Q), Jim Brochu (Drama Desk Winner - Zero Hour, The Big Voice: God or Merman), Emily Buttner, Ashley Hesse, Marcus Paul James (Broadway's In the Heights, Rent), Cindy Marchionda (Jeff Award Winner, Kiss of the Spider Woman), Miles Phillips (multiple MAC Award Winner), Steve Ross (multiple award winner & celebrated cabaret artist), Stephen Wallem (Showtime's Nurse Jackie, Into the Woods national tour) and Lennie Watts (multiple MAC Award winner). Musical Direction is by Joshua Stephen Kartes.

Past special guests have included Len Cariou (Sweeney Todd, A Little Night Music), Danielle Ferland (Into the Woods, Sunday in the Park with George), Joy Franz (Into the Woods, Assassins), Annie Golden (Assassins), Steve Elmore (Company), Victoria Mallory (Follies, A Little Night Music), Donna McKechnie (Company), Pamela Myers (Company), Kurt Peterson (Follies), Teri Ralston (A Little Night Music), Sarah Rice (Sweeney Todd) and Pamela Winslow Kashani (Into the Woods). Each evening is hosted by Director/Producer Phil Geoffrey Bond (MAC/Bistro/Nightlife Award Winner).

Included in the rotating company: Carey Anderson (Avenue Q, Mamma Mia), Lisa Asher (MAC & Nightlife Award Winner), Christina Bianco (Drama Desk Nominee, Forbidden Broadway), David Brian Colbert (MAC Award Winner), Harris Doran (It Must Be Him), Natalie Douglas (MAC Award Winner), Michelle Dowdy (Hairspray), Kevin Dozier, Barbara Fasano (MAC /Bistro/Nightlife Award Winner), Terese Genecco (MAC & Bistro Award Winner), Eric Michael Gillett (Sweet Smell of Success, Kiss Me, Kate, MAC Award Winner), Larry Hamilton, Joe Iconis (Drama Desk Nominee), Hunter Ryan Herdlicka (A Little Night Music), Becca Southworth Johnson (The After Party), Trent Armand Kendall (Into the Woods), Audrey Lavine (Rags, Carrie), Lorinda Lisitza (Nightlife Award Winner), Karen Mack (MAC Award Winner), Rob Maitner (Bistro Award Winner), Cindy Marchionda (Jeff Award Winner), Liz McCartney (South Pacific, Taboo), Susie Mosher (Hairspray), Julia Murney (Wicked), Mark Nadler (MAC Award Winner), Karen Oberlin (MAC & Bistro Award Winner), Phyllis Pastore (MAC Award winner), Miles Phillips (MAC Award Winner), Marybeth Purdy, Shaynee Rainbolt (MAC Award Winner), Julie Reyburn (MAC/Bistro/Nightlife Award winner), Leenya Rideout (Company), Jana Robbins (Tale of the Allergist's Wife, Gypsy), Anne Runolfsson (Phantom of the Opera, Victor/Victoria), Nikki Scalera (Hairspray), Elizabeth Stanley (Company, Cry Baby, Million Dollar Quartet), Katie Thompson (Giant), Will Trice (MAC Award Winner), Jonathan Whitton (MAC Award Winner), Stephen Wallem (Nurse Jackie), Lennie Watts (MAC Award Winner) & Joann Yeoman.

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram