Photo Coverage: Actors Fund Gala

The Actors' Fund of America held its annual, star-studded black-tie gala dinner and tribute performance on October 30, 2004 at The Waldorf Astoria. This year's honorees included actor Johnny Depp - who received The Actors' Fund Lee Strasberg Artistic Achievement Award - presented by the Gala's co-host Whoopi Goldberg, legendary Broadway actress Angela Lansbury received a Special Lifetime Achievement Award - presented by Bernadette Peters, International President of the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (I.A.T.S.E.) Thomas C. Short, received The Actors' Fund Medal of Honor - presented by Gerald Schoenfeld, Chairman of the Schubert Organization, and the President of the Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers, J. Nicholas Counter III, received The Actors' Fund Nedda Harrigan Logan Award. Co-hosting with Whoopi was the Actors' Fund of America's newly appointed president, Brian Stokes Mitchell.

In addition to actors The Actors' Fund of America, founded in 1882, is the only national non-profit organization that provides for the social welfare of all entertainment professionals including designers, writers, sound technicians musicians, dancers, administrators, directors, film editors, stagehands, among others. The mission of The Actors' Fund of America is to advance, foster, and benefit the welfare of all professionals in the entertainment community who are in need of help, ensuring that these efforts are accomplished with compassion, confidentiality, and preservation of dignity for the individuals concerned.

Christian Campbell

Norm Lewis

Charles Busch and Bernadette Peters


Jane Powell

Angela Lansbury

Brian Stokes Mitchell

Jennifer Hudson

Christine Ebersole

Alice Ripley

Billy Porter

Michael Cerveris

Julia Murney

Jeff Marx

Barbara Cook

Johnny Depp

Depp Again

Related Articles

From This Author Linda Lenzi

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram