BWW Audio Exclusive: Ramin Karimloo Sings from AN AMERICAN VICTORY Album!

Broadway Records announced today the official release of An American Victory: A New Musical. The studio cast recording is now available for pre-order at and Amazon, and will be available on iTunes and other retailers on April 22, 2016. Featuring an all-star cast headlined by Ashley Brown, Adam Jacobs, John Owen-Jones, Ramin Karimloo, Hugh Panaro and Aaron Tveit, this sweeping, epic album features twenty-one songs from the musical written by new composer Louis R. Bucalo. An American Victory is set in 1801, as America experiences brutal attacks on its ships by government sponsored pirates, whose extortion demands have grown to reach twenty percent of the entire government's budget. Based on actual historical events, An American Victory tells the story of an audacious act of defiance against organized terror that forever changes the lives of all those caught in the swirling struggle, and the path of a nation.

Below, we are excited to bring you an exclusive track from the album- "All I Am," performed by Ramin Karimloo. In the song, Jacob Goodman explains to his new fiancé why he has to leave and join the pirate war.

"I'm something of an American history buff, and this was a fascinating slice of it I didn't know. The story is so compelling, and the cast and music so terrific, that when the album came to us I knew we had to release it," said Broadway Records president Van Dean.

"The situation and struggle of those who fought this battle in our country's earliest days is as powerful and resonant now as it was to those who lived it.", said Louis R. Bucalo, composer and lyricist. "Once I came to know them, I wanted to tell their story."

Track List:

  1. Opening
  2. People Are Talking
  3. What Do You See?
  4. Revolution
  5. Glory Bound
  6. Toward a Star
  7. On the Way to the Ball
  8. How Many Times
  9. The Road You're On
  10. I Could Never Be The One
  11. All I Am
  12. I've Been Waiting for a Day Like This
  13. Please My Love
  14. My Child Can You Hear Me?
  15. Dance For One
  16. Sons of Adventure
  17. Hold Me Once Again
  18. No Way to Change That Now
  19. A World Away
  20. Teach Me Another Way
  21. A Change Will Come

BROADWAY RECORDS is one of the preeminent record labels in its industry and has produced cast albums for many major Broadway shows (i.e. the Grammy® nominated Matilda The Musical, Fiddler on the Roof (2016), Allegiance, The Color Purple (2015), the recently released The Visit, Doctor Zhivago and Side Show Original 2014 Broadway Cast Recording) as well as the preservation of shorter run Broadway shows (i.e. Bonnie & Clyde and Big Fish) and NBC's television events The Wiz Live! and Peter Pan Live!. Broadway Records believes in delivering the best cast recordings to its customers, while also striving to innovate with the critically acclaimed "Live at Feinstein's/54 BELOW" series featuring top Broadway stars including Patti LuPone, Aaron Tveit, Annaleigh Ashford, Norbert Leo Butz, Sierra Boggess, Laura Benanti, Micky Dolenz and many others. has nominated 19 of Broadway Records' albums for their Album Awards, all of which can be found by visiting

Related Articles

From This Author BroadwayWorld TV

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram