SPAMALOT Extends Run with Four Added Performances, Now Through 8/10

July 1
9:09 PM 2014
SPAMALOT Extends Run with Four Added Performances, Now Through 8/10

Diamond Head Theatre announces an extension of "Spamalot" adding four performances on Friday, August 8 at 8 p.m; Saturday, August 9 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Sunday, August 10 at 4 p.m.

Monty Python's Spamalot is a musical comedy "lovingly ripped off from" the 1975 film Monty Python and the Holy Grail. The show tells the legendary tale of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table and the quest for the Holy Grail, and features a bevy of beautiful show girls, not to mention cows and killer rabbits!
But Spamalot is not just for Python fans ... the show is filled with spoofs of many other musicals, including the productions of Andrew Lloyd Webber, "LES MISERABLES" and "Fiddler on Roof." Seen by more than two million people in its initial Broadway run, the show won three Tony Awards, including Best Musical.

Playing "King Arthur," The King of England who sets out on a quest to form the Knights of the Round Table is Laurence Paxton. He is joined by Venis Goodman "Patsy," Tony Young "Sir Robin," Garrett Hols "Sir Lancelot," Butch DePonte-Merideth "Sir Galahad," Braddoc Decaires "Sir Bedevere" and Kalia Medeiros as "The Lady of the Lake."
Schedule of Performances:
Week #1: Friday, July 18 at 8 p.m; Saturday, July 19 at 8 p.m. and Sunday, July 20 at 4 p.m.
Week #2: Thursday, July 24 at 8 p.m; Friday, July 25 at 8 p.m; Saturday, July 26 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Sunday, July 27 at 4 p.m.
Week #3: Thursday, July 31 at 8 p.m; Friday, August 1 at 8 p.m; Saturday, August 2 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Sunday, August 3 at 4 p.m.
Week #4: Friday, August 8 at 8 p.m; Saturday, August 9 at 3 p.m. and 8 p.m. and Sunday, August 10 at 4 p.m.

Call 733-0274 to charge-by-phone or purchase tickets online at www.diamondheadtheatre.com.

Hawaii THEATER Stories | Shows




BROADWAYWORLD TV

A Christmas Carol in HawaiiA Christmas Carol
Diamond Head Theatre
(Runs 12/2 - 12/23)
Billy Elliot in HawaiiBilly Elliot
Diamond Head Theatre
(Runs 9/23 - 10/16)
All Shook Up in HawaiiAll Shook Up
Diamond Head Theatre
(Runs 5/19 - 6/11)
Evita in HawaiiEvita
Diamond Head Theatre
(Runs 3/24 - 4/16)
The Little Mermaid in HawaiiThe Little Mermaid
Diamond Head Theatre
(Runs 7/14 - 8/6)

VIEW ALL ADD A SHOW AUDITIONS

Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Backstage with Richard Ridge
Back to Falsettoland w/ OBC - Passing the Torch
Backstage Bite
TV Exclusive: BACKSTAGE BITE with ALADDIN's Rodney Ingram!
Turning the Tables
Binge on TURNING THE TABLES!
  Chewing the Scenery with Randy Rainbow
TV:-LuPone's Autobio - Lands EVITA!
KID CRITICS
TV: KID CRITICS Swept Away at PHANTOM
BROADWAY SESSIONS
LION KING Cast Roars at Broadway Sessions