tv.broadwayworld.com

Sony Movie Channel to Go Behind-the-Scenes of AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2, 4/25

���
Sony Movie Channel to Go Behind-the-Scenes of AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2, 4/25

Sony Movie Channel slings into action this April, with HEROES AND VILLAINS: THE AMAZING WORLD OF SPIDER-MAN, on Friday, April 25, at 7:40 p.m. ET/4:40 p.m. PT and 2:15 a.m. ET/11:15 p.m. PT. The broadcast TV exclusive half-hour special takes viewers behind the scenes of THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2, giving fans a taste of what they can expect before the blockbuster hits theaters on Friday, May 2. The special will repeat throughout the weekend, with additional viewings on Saturday, April 26, at 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT, and 5:35 p.m. ET/2:35 p.m. PT; and again on Monday, April 28, at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT and 1:25 a.m. ET/10:25 p.m. PT.

Also this month, Sony Movie Channel presents the television premiere of LONDON BOULEVARD on Friday, April 18, at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Colin Farrell stars as Mitchel, a South London criminal looking to get his life back on track after being released from prison. His new job and blossoming romance with a reclusive actress Charlotte (Keira Knightley) is threatened, however, when a brutal mob boss (Ray Winstone) comes calling. A repeat viewing will follow at 1:50 a.m. ET/10:50 p.m. PT.

Every Wednesday in April, Sony Movie Channel will highlight the work of William Castle, with 15 of the prolific director's classic films that influenced a generation of filmmakers. While Castle is best known for his more sinister subject matter, this career-spanning block highlights some of the films audiences may not be familiar with, such as crime capers THE WHISTLER, and NEW ORLEANS UNCENSORED; Western MASTERSON OF KANSAS; and the historical drama SERPENT OF THE NILE; in addition to fan-favorites such as THE TINGLER, starring horror icon Vincent Price, and STRAIT-JACKET, starring Joan Crawford. All 15 films will re-air as part of a special William Castle Marathon on Wednesday, April 30, at 3:30 a.m. ET/12:30 a.m. PT.

Spend an evening with Godzilla, as the network presents a gargantuan double-feature on Monday, April 28, at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. At 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, the green beast is pitted against the giant flying monster Megaguirus, and her horde of hungry larva, in GODZILLA VS. MEGAGUIRUS. Then, the Japanese government builds a cyborg Godzilla to protect the country from the destructive lizard in GODZILLA AGAINST MECHAGODZILLA, at 11:55 p.m. ET/8:55 p.m. PT.

Top events for the month of April include: (Times Below Are Eastern)

HEROES AND VILLAINS: THE AMAZING WORLD OF SPIDER-MAN Sony Movie Channel presents a special half-hour segment taking viewers behind the masks of the heroes and villains of THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN 2, featuring appearances from stars Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone, Jamie Foxx, and Paul Giamatti.

April 25 7:40 p.m. and 2:15 a.m.
April 26 10:00 a.m. and 5:35 p.m.
April 28 9:30 p.m. and 1:25 a.m.

WILLIAM Castle MONTH Wednesdays in April are dedicated to influential filmmaker and producer William Castle, who's provocative works thrilled and chilled the nation. All films listed below will re-air in a special William Castle Marathon, on Wednesday, April 30, at 3:30 a.m.

April 2 THE WHISTLER 8:00 p.m. and 11:45 p.m.; NEW ORLEANS UNCENSORED 9:05 p.m. and 12:50 a.m.; and THE URANIUM BOOM 10:30 p.m. and 2:15 a.m.
April 9 MASTERSON OF KANSAS 8:00 p.m. and 11:55 p.m.; THE GUN THAT WON THE WEST 9:20 p.m. and 1:15 a.m.; and DUEL ON THE MISSISSIPPI 10:35 p.m. and 2:30 a.m.
April 16 THE TINGLER 8:00 p.m. and 12:35 a.m.; 13 GHOSTS 9:30 p.m. and 2:05 a.m.; and MR. SARDONICUS 11:00 p.m. and 3:30 a.m.
April 23 ZOTZ! 8:00 p.m. and 12:45 a.m.; 13 FRIGHTENED GIRLS! 9:35 p.m.; and 2:20 a.m.; and THE OLD DARK HOUSE 11:10 p.m. and 4:00 a.m.
April 30 STRAIT-JACKET 8:00 p.m. and 12:30 a.m.; CHARGE OF THE LANCERS 9:40 p.m. and 2:10 a.m.; and SERPENT OF THE NILE 11:00 p.m. and 3:30 a.m.

Other highlights include:

MANDAY INVASION Get ready for a testosterone-fueled extravaganza with the Manday Invasion marathon on Saturday, April 26, at 10:00 a.m. The day kicks off with HEROES AND VILLAINS: THE AMAZING WORLD OF SPIDER-MAN, followed by the eight-film knuckle-fest of THE DEATH AND LIFE OF BOBBY Z, starring Laurence Fishburne and Paul Walker; Ben Kingsley and Donald Sutherland in THE ASSIGNMENT; Wesley Snipes in THE MARKSMAN and THE CONTRACTOR; Colin Farrell in LONDON BOULEVARD; Sean Patrick Flanery in THE BOONDOCK SAINTS II: ALL SAINTS DAY; and a double dose of Jean-Claude Van Damme in THE ORDER and THE HARD CORPS.


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber