New Installment of NASHVILLE Web Series ON THE RECORD Now Available Online

New Installment of NASHVILLE Web Series ON THE RECORD Now Available Online

ABC Music Lounge's "Nashville"-inspired docu-web series, "On the Record," is live at with the new original song, "Wrong Song," written by songwriters Sonya Isaacs, Jimmy Yeary and Marv Green and performed by Connie Britton (Rayna Jaymes) and Hayden Panettiere (Juliette Barnes).

With interviews from Isaacs, Yeary, Green and Britton, as well as CALLIE KHOURI (creator/executive producer), Dawn Soler (SVP of Music, ABC Studios) and Frankie Pine (music supervisor), "On the Record" explores the many meanings behind "Wrong Song" and its importance to Rayna and Juliette's relationship. In the show, the song is the first written and performed by the women. It's performed at the historic Ryman Auditorium.

"We kind of wanted to set up these ladies. There's a little battle going on," says Soler.

"They're going to keep telling each other that the song that the other one wants to do is the wrong song," adds Khouri.

"Nashville's" new original songs being released this week include "Papa Writes to Johnny," written by Gillian Welch and performed by Charles Esten as Deacon Claybourne, and "The Morning of the Rain," written by Jonathan Jackson and performed by Jonathan Jackson as Avery Barkley. Both are currently available on iTunes and

T Bone Burnett serves as executive music producer for the series. All original music is released by ABC Studios, Lionsgate and ABC Music Lounge in association with Big Machine Records.

"Nashville" airs WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 28 (10:00-11:00 p.m., ET) with a new episode and new music.

Sponsored by Samsung, "On the Record" is a documentary web series that follows the life of original songs performed on "Nashville" written by singer/songwriters in the music scene, from the songs' inception to on-air premiere. The series offers an intimate look into the songwriting process, from guitar demo to music video and all the steps in between.

"Nashville" stars Connie Britton as Rayna Jaymes, Hayden Panettiere as Juliette Barnes, CLARE BOWEN as Scarlett O'Connor, ERIC CLOSE as Teddy Conrad, Charles Esten as Deacon Claybourne, Jonathan Jackson as Avery Barkley, Sam Palladio as Gunnar Scott, Robert Ray Wisdom as Coleman Carlisle and Powers Boothe as Lamar Wyatt.

"Nashville" is executive produced by Dee Johnson, R.J. Cutler, CALLIE KHOURI who is also creator and Steve Buchanan. The series is produced by Lionsgate, ABC Studios and Gaylord Entertainment.