ESPN'sCollege World Series Coverage Kicks Off 6/14

ESPN'sCollege World Series Coverage Kicks Off 6/14

ESPN's second consecutive year of complete NCAA Division I Baseball Championship coverage - all possible 153 games scheduled across ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN3 and WatchESPN - will culminate with the entire NCAA College World Series Presented by Capital One Saturday, June 14, to Wednesday, June 25. ESPN's 12th straight year of televising every College World Series game - and 35th consecutive season covering the event - will include up to 17 telecasts, including the best-of-three College World Series Finals on ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU. Every game will also be available on WatchESPN.

Former Stanford pitcher, and two-time College World Series participant, Kyle Peterson will rotate analyst responsibilities with Aaron Boone, who will work his first College World Series. Karl Ravech and Jon Sciambi will call play-by-play. Softball Olympic Gold (2004) and Silver (2008) Medalist Jessica Mendoza will report from the field along with Jaymee Sire.

NCAA College World Series Presented by Capital One

Seven of the eight teams in this year's College World Series are seeking their first championship (Louisville, Ole Miss, TCU, Texas Tech, UC Irvine, Vanderbilt and Virginia) while Texas is playing for its first since 2005 and seventh overall. Highlights of first-round matchups:

UC Irvine vs. Texas

· Texas will play in its 35th College World Series, the most of any school and nearly twice as many as the other seven teams in this year's event combined (18 times). The Longhorns' six championships are tied with LSU for the second most by any school behind USC's 12. It will be Texas' eighth College World Series event since 2000 and first since 2011.

· UC Irvine, which defeated overall top Seed Oregon State in the Regionals, will make its second trip to Omaha and first since 2007.

Louisville vs. Vanderbilt

· Louisville, the only team in the field to have played in the 2013 College World Series, will make its third all-time appearance.

· Vanderbilt will play in its second College World Series with the first coming in 2011.

Texas Tech vs. TCU

· TCU, one of the two national eight seeds to reach the College World Series, will make its second trip to Omaha. The Horned Frogs also played in the 2010 event.

· Texas Tech will make its first College World Series appearance.