Ames, MacDonald, and Stephenson to be Inducted into ADG Hall of Fame

Related: Art Directors Guild

Three legendary Production Designers – Preston Ames, Richard MacDonald, and Edward S. Stephenson – will be inducted into the Art Directors Guild (ADG) Hall of Fame at the Guild's 17th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards Presented by BMW ceremony to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on February 2, 2013, as announced today by ADG President Thomas A. Walsh and Awards Producers Greg Grande and Raf Lydon.

Nominations for the 17th Annual ADG Excellence in Production Design Awards Presented by BMW will be announced on January 3, 2013. On awards night, February 2, the ADG will present winners in nine competitive categories for theatrical films, teleVision Productions, commercials and music videos. Recipient this year of the Guild's Lifetime Achievement Award Presented by BMW will be production designer Herman Zimmerman, as previously announced. Recipient of the Outstanding Contribution to Cinematic Imagery award will be announced in the upcoming weeks. For the fourth consecutive year Paula Poundstone is set to host this year's show.

Spoiler Alert! Recap and Review: THE VOICE Top 12 Performance Show 11/17; Full Results! Fortunately the Show Finished Strong!Spoiler Alert! Review & Recap: THE VOICE Fortunately Finished Strong! BWW Interview: Ricky Ubeda & Valerie Rockey Chat SYTYCD Tour, Living in Close Quarters,  Future Plans
BWW Interview: Ricky & Valerie Chat SYTYCD Tour, Future Career Plan

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber