2014 Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy Award Winners Announced!

2014 Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy Award Winners Announced!

Last night, June 20, The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced the winners of the 41st Annual Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy Awards in a sold-out, grand gala for over 1,200 attendees at the Westin Bonaventure, in downtown Los Angeles. Scroll down for the full list of winners!

"This evening is a tribute to the hundreds of nominees that raise the bar year-in and year-out of what's possible in Daytime television," said Malachy Wienges, Chairman, NATAS. "With this year's over 1,400 entrants, and the over 1,200 attendees including this year's Lifetime Achievement honoree, Russell Morash, here tonight, it's another great year for Daytime television and the Daytime community."

This year's illustrious group of presenters included June Lockhart, George Chakiris, Leeza Gibbons, Joseph Rosendo, "Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope", JD Roberto and Rebecca Budig, hosts of "The Better Show", Norm Abrams, Kevin O'Connor , Richard Trethewey , Roger Cook , Tom Silva from "This Old House", David Rudman with Cookie Monster and Leslie Carrara-Rudolph with Abby Caddaby from "Sesame Street", Hayley Faith Negrin, voice of "Peg" in "Peg+Cat", The Fresh Beat Band: Jon Beavers, Yvette Gonzalez-Nacer, Tara Perry and Thomas Hobson. Stars presenting from the Daytime Dramas include Lauralee Bell, Jess Walton, and Sean Carrigan of "The Young and the Restless," Denyse Tontz, and Eric Nelsen of "All My Children,' Tuc Watkins, and Kaisie DePaiva of "One Life to Live," Guy Wilson, and Freddie Smith of "Days of Our Lives," William DeVry, and Lisa LoCicero of "General Hospital," and Heather Tom and Don Diamont of "The Bold and the Beautiful."

The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. during the 2013 calendar year.

A full list of all nominees in all categories can also be downloaded online at www.emmyonline.tv.

The 41st Annual Creative Arts Emmy Award Winners:

Outstanding Pre-School Children's Series

Sesame Street PBS
Executive Producer
Carol-Lynn Parente
Supervising Producer
Nadine Zylstra
Senior Producer
Benjamin Lehmann
Coordinating Producer
April Coleman
Mindy Fila
Line Producer
Stephanie Longardo

Outstanding Children's Series

R.L. Stine's The Haunting Hour: The Series HUB Network
Executive Producers
Dan Angel, Kim Arnott, Billy Brown, Harvey Kahn, Dawn Knight
Co-Executive Producers
Jane Stine, Joan Waricha
Senior Producer
Charles Lyall
Series Producer
Oliver De Caigny

Outstanding Pre-School Children's Animated Program

Peg+Cat PBS
Executive Producers
Jennifer Oxley, Billy Aronson, Vince Commisso, Kevin Morrison
Supervising Producers
Alia Nakashima, Tanya Green
Jaclynn Demas
Animation Producer
Robert Powers, Brett Hall
Line Producer
Christine Davis

Outstanding Children's Animated Program

Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness Nickelodeon
Executive Producer
Peter Hastings
Co-Executive Producer
Bret Haaland
Supervising Producers
Randy Dormans, Gabe Swarr
Joann Estoesta, Andrew Huebner

Outstanding Special Class Animated Program

Star Wars: The Clone Wars Cartoon Network
Executive Producer
George Lucas
Supervising Director
Dave Filoni
Cary Silver
Line Producer
Athena Yvette Portillo

Outstanding Lifestyle Program

Elbow Room HGTV
Executive Producers
Mila Holt, Tyler Johnson, Chip Wade
Co-Executive Producer
Jeremy Powers
Supervising Producer
Brenton Metzler
Tyler Hall, Portlock Wilson
Line Producer
Michelle LeDoux
Consulting Producer
Avelino Pombo

Outstanding Travel Program

Ocean Mysteries with Jeff Corwin SYNDICATED
Executive Producers
Jeff Corwin, Bryan Curb, David Doyle, Dave Morgan
Co-Executive Producer
Peter Sniderman
Senior Producer
Carolina Pacheco
Line Producer
Jane Bloom

Outstanding Special Class Series

Super Soul Sunday OWN
Executive Producer
Jill Barancik
Co-Executive Producers
Corny Koehl, Amy Ward, Lisa Weiss
Laura Berger, Shantel Klinger, Heather McGinley
Line Producer
Lisa Richards
Oprah Winfrey

Outstanding Special Class - Short Format Daytime Program

mI promise www.mIpromise.com
Executive Producers
Lauralee Bell, Scott Martin
Ash Christian, Anne Clements

Outstanding New Approaches - Enhancement to a Daytime Program or Series

The Ellen DeGeneres Show SYNDICATED
Executive Producers
Ellen DeGeneres, Mary Connelly, Ed Glavin, Andy Lassner
Senior Web Producer
Kelly Davies
Senior Digital Producer
Daniel Leary
Web Producer
Aly Ruiz-Vogel
Digital Producer
Brian Garrity

Outstanding New Approaches - Original Daytime Program or Series

The Scarecrow YouTube.com
Lampton Enochs, William Joyce
Limbert Fabian, Brandon Oldenburg

Outstanding Promotional Announcement - Episodic

Nature PBS
Kathryn Daily
Creative Director
Derrick Chamlee
Eric Yeater
Sr. Vice President, Marketing & Communications
Lesli Rotenberg
Senior Director, Primetime Strategy & Advertising
Jennifer Allen
Assistant Director, Primetime Strategy & Advertising
Amy Tam

Outstanding Promotional Announcement - Institutional

Awkward / It's Your Sex Life - Gimme an "S" MTV
SVP, MTV On-Air Promos
Amy Campbell
VP/Creative Director, MTV On-Air Promos
Lu Chekowsky
SVP, Public Affairs, MTV
Jason Rzepka
Sr. Director, Public Affairs, MTV
Liza Vadnai
Executive Producer
David Grad
Matthew Sears
John Sinclair
Jessica Bianco, Liz Epp
Art Director/Graphics
Rich Browd
Director of Photography
Steve Gainer
James Emmerich
John Wilkinson

Outstanding Performer in a Children's Series

Green Screen Adventures MeTV
JESSICA HONOR CARLETON, as Snail, Mouse, Monster, Cow & Lion

Outstanding Performer in an Animated Program

Peg+Cat PBS

Outstanding Host in a Lifestyle/Travel Program

Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope PBS

Outstanding Casting Director for a Drama Series

Mark Teschner, CSA
General Hospital ABC

Outstanding Achievement in Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design for a Drama Series

All My Children TOLN.com
Production Designer
Tim Goodmanson
Art Director
Martin Fahrer
Set Decorators
Sarah Fredericks, Lisa K. Nilsson


One Life To Live TOLN.com
Production Designer
Tim Goodmanson
Art Director
Martin Fahrer
Set Decorators
Sarah Fredericks, Lisa K. Nilsson

Outstanding Achievement in Lighting Direction for a Drama Series

The Young and the Restless CBS
Lighting Directors
William Roberts, Ray Thompson

Outstanding Technical Team for a Drama Series

The Young and the Restless CBS
Technical Director
Tracy Lawrence
Camera Operators
John Bromberek, Luis Godinez Jr., Kai Kim
Video Controls
Robert Bosio, Scha Jani

Outstanding Achievement in Multiple Camera Editing for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful CBS
Brian Bagwell, Marc Beruti, Zoe Edgerton, Anthony Pascarelli, Jonathan Smilowitz

Outstanding Achievement in Live and Direct to Tape Sound Mixing for a Drama Series

One Life To Live TOLN.com
Production Mixers
Frank DiMaulo, Ed Dolan
Pre-Production Mixer
Bob Saccetti
Post-Production Mixer
James Kowal
Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Allen
Boom Operators
Andrew Capuano, Locke Wallace

Outstanding Achievement in Music Direction and Composition for a Drama Series

All My Children TOLN.com
Music Director
Brian Lydell
George Whitty, Ed Dzubak, Dominic Messinger, Jamie Lawrence
Gary Kuo, Chris Child, Patricio Morales