music.broadwayworld.com

NEW YORK CITY Articles
Click Here for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY...

Spike Hill Announces Their Calendar For December 6th- January 25th

Spike Hill Announces Their Calendar For December 6th- January 25th

Since the Spring of 2007, Spike Hill has been quietly rocking Williamsburg. Located on the corner of Bedford and North 7th, Spike Hill's foundation rests on the nexus of Brooklyn's famous music scene. With its early shows advertised mostly by word-of-mouth, the 140 capacity venue has nurtured new talent from the corners of Brooklyn and beyond, becoming a welcome hotbed for New York's burgeoning concrete-country scene. With delectable pub food, gold-standard Guinness, pristine sound and two full bars, Spike Hill has flourished into a staple among the area's clubs while still maintaining its intimate atmosphere, proudly hosting Brooklyn's fastest-growing Open Mic each Wednesday night. Be a part of Williamsburg's best-kept secret!


Spike Hill Calendar December 6th- January 25th

Monday, December 6th
NEW 9:00 PM-Bicycle
NEW 9:45 PM-KNTRLR http://www.myspace.com/kntrlr
NEW 10:30 PM--Ganul

Tuesday, December 7th
8:00 PM-American Darlings http://www.myspace.com/americandarlingsmusic
9:00 PM-The Goods
10:00 PM-Xylofaux http://www.myspace.com/xylofaux
11:00 PM-Corduroy Days http://www.myspace.com/corduroydaysmusic

Wednesday, December 8th
9:00 PM-Norman Vladimir http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
10:00 PM-Hollertown
11:00 PM-Gold Magnolias http://www.myspace.com/thegoldmagnolias

Thursday, December 9th
8:00 PM-Katie Moore http://www.myspace.com/katiemooremusic
9:00 PM-Serena Jean http://www.myspace.com/serenajeanmusic
10:00 PM-Basement Band http://www.myspace.com/basementband
11:00 PM-Hobson's Choice http://www.myspace.com/hobsonschoicetoronto

Friday, December 10th
NEW 8:00 PM-Rob Perkins http://www.myspace.com/perksworks
NEW 10:00 PM--Teletextile
9:00 PM-Glitter Bliss-CANCELLED
10:00 PM-Tumbleweaves-CANCELLED
11:00 PM-Lost Boy

Saturday, December 11th
8:00 PM-The Kickdown http://www.myspace.com/thekickdownfunk
9:00 PM-MK3
10:00 PM-Armed Forces
11:00 PM-The Flowdown
NEW 12:00 AM-The Majorleans http://www.myspace.com/themajorleans

Sunday, December 12th
6:00 PM-Cal Folger Day http://www.myspace.com/calfolgerday
7:00 PM-Simone Stevens http://www.myspace.com/sstevens
8:00 PM-Dive Bar Dukes http://www.myspace.com/divebardukes
9:00 PM-Old Mill http://www.myspace.com/oldmillband
10:00 PM-The Rocking Kents

Monday, December 13th
NEW 8:00 PM-The Loft Project
NEW 9:00 PM-Danny Sher http://www.myspace.com/dannysher
NEW 10:00 PM-Douglas Bradford's Atlas Obscura http://www.myspace.com/dougbradford
NEW 11:00 PM-Ian Rapien's Spectral Awakenings http://www.myspace.com/ianrapien

Tuesday, December 14th
8:00 PM-The Isles http://www.myspace.com/theisles
9:00 PM-Backlights http://www.myspace.com/backlightson
NEW 10:00 PM-The Clox http://www.myspace.com/theclox

Wednesday, December 15th
9:00 PM-Lawrence & Leigh http://www.myspace.com/lawrenceandleigh
10:00 PM-Maz
11:00 PM--JG

Thursday, December 16th
8:00 PM-The Sanctuaries http://www.myspace.com/thesanctuaries
9:00 PM-Jive Grave http://www.myspace.com/jivegravemusic
10:00 PM-The Morning Pages http://www.myspace.com/themorningpages
11:00 PM-Johanna and the Dusty Floor http://www.myspace.com/johannaandthedustyfloor

Friday, December 17th -Toys for Tots Holiday Concert
NEW TIME 9:00 PM-Soft Reeds http://www.myspace.com/softreeds
NEW 10:00 PM-Milagres http://www.myspace.com/milagresmusic
NEW 11:00 PM-Holiday All Star Band
NEW 12:00 AM-Tournament (DJ set)

Saturday, December 18th -- $6 Cover
NEW 8:30 PM-Mad Wow
NEW TIME 9:30 PM-Fredericks Brown http://www.myspace.com/fredericksbrown
10:00 PM-Buru Style http://www.myspace.com/burustyle
12:00 AM-Kinky Spigot and the Welders

Sunday, December 19th
7:00 PM-Jenni Lark http://www.myspace.com/jennilark
8:00 PM-Taryn Lounsbury
9:00 PM-The Zack Smith Band
10:00 PM-Tim Pourbaix http://www.myspace.com/timpourbaixmusic

Tuesday, December 21st
8:00 PM-D & M
NEW 9:00 PM-Long Distance Poison http://www.facebook.com/pages/Long-Distance-Poison/101830332171?ref=ts
10:00 PM-Phone Home http://www.myspace.com/phonehomenewyork
11:00 PM-Future Hunter http://www.myspace.com/futurehunter

Wednesday, December 22nd
10:00 PM-MotherMoon http://www.myspace.com/mothermoonmusic
11:00 PM-Lisa Jaegi http://www.myspace.com/lisajaeggi

Sunday, December 26th
10:00 PM-The Zack Smith Band

Tuesday, December 28th
NEW 9:00 PM-Bona to Vada http://www.myspace.com/bonatovada
9:00 PM-Heavy Hands-CANCELLED
10:00 PM-FrEddy Jones-CANCELLED
11:00 PM-The Sneaks-CANCELLED

Thursday, December 30th
8:00 PM-Slim Charles http://www.myspace.com/slimcharlesband
9:00 PM-Black Churches http://www.myspace.com/blackchurches
NEW 10:00 PM-Hurrah! A Bolt of Light http://www.myspace.com/hurrahaboltoflight
11:00 PM-Hannibal Montana http://www.myspace.com/hannibalmontanamusic
12:00 AM-The Goodnoise http://www.myspace.com/thegoodnoiseband

Friday, December 31st
10:00 PM-DJ Stonecypher (pub)

Saturday, January 1st
NEW 8:00 PM-The Courtesy Tier http://www.myspace.com/thecourtesytier
10:00 PM-The Yes Way http://www.myspace.com/theyesway
NEW 11:00 PM-J.A.C.K.

Sunday, January 2nd
9:00 PM-2/3 Coat and Friends

Tuesday, January 4th
10:00 PM-Everything Antics

Wednesday, January 5th
9:00 PM-All Night Chemists http://www.myspace.com/allnightchemistsmusic
10:00 PM-The Tyler Trudeau Attempt http://www.myspace.com/thetylertrudeauattempt
11:00 PM-The Hollows http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

Thursday, January 6th
NEW 8:00 PM-Norman Vladimir http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
NEW 10:00 PM-Mama Bear http://www.myspace.com/ohmamabear
NEW 11:00 PM-Les Sans Culottes http://www.myspace.com/lessansculottes

Friday, January 7th
9:00 PM-Past Planes http://www.myspace.com/pastplanes
10:00 PM-Shake The Baron http://www.myspace.com/shakethebaron
11:00 PM-Strange Shapes http://www.myspace.com/strangeshapes

Saturday, January 8th
NEW 8:00 PM-City and the Sea http://www.myspace.com/wearecityandthesea
NEW 9:00 PM-Bel Air http://www.myspace.com/belairtheband
NEW 10:00 PM-Peculiar Gentleman http://www.myspace.com/peculiargentlemen
11:00 PM-Low Water CD Release Show! http://www.myspace.com/lowwater

Sunday, January 9th
NEW 6:00 PM-The Third Wheel http://www.myspace.com/thethirdwheelband
7:00 PM-Waywords http://www.myspace.com/thewaywords
NEW 8:00 PM-Summertown http://www.facebook.com/pages/Summertown/118978201476899#!/pages/Summertown/118978201476899?v=wall
9:00 PM-Zac Smith Band

Tuesday, January 11th
NEW 9:00 PM-Man On Earth http://www.myspace.com/manonearth

Wednesday, January 12th
9:00 PM-A Brief View of the Hudson http://www.myspace.com/abriefviewofthehudson
NEW 10:00 PM-Raphael McGregor & Friends http://www.myspace.com/raphaelmcgregor

Thursday, January 13th
9:00 PM-The Last Royals http://www.myspace.com/thelastroyals

Sunday, January 16th
NEW 7:00 PM-Chet Vincent & The Big Bend http://www.myspace.com/chetvincent
8:00 PM-Secondstar http://www.myspace.com/liamcareymusic
9:00 PM-Lusk & Friends
NEW 10:00 PM-Paul Hudson http://www.myspace.com/paulhudsonband

Tuesday, January 18th
NEW 9:00 PM-Mixtape http://www.myspace.com/mixtapemusic5

Wednesday, January 19th
10:00 PM-Hollus http://www.myspace.com/hollusmusic

Tuesday, January 25th
NEW 8:00 PM-Dan Maxwell http://www.myspace.com/danmaxwell
NEW 9:00 PM-The Wet Tropics http://www.myspace.com/thewettropics
NEW 10:00 PM-Andrew Kimball http://www.myspace.com/andrewkimballmusic

Related Articles



Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber