Click Here for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY...

ChapanWorks Productions to Host World Premiere Screenings of THE WILL, 2/28-3/13

Related: ChapanWorks Productions, The Will, Cinema Village
ChapanWorks Productions to Host World Premiere Screenings of THE WILL, 2/28-3/13

ChapanWorks has announced the world premiere of a new thriller The Will on February 28, 2014 at the Cinema Village in New York City. Written and directed by Alexander Chapan, The Will is a tale of greed, lust and betrayal that unfolds in a dark and surreal landscape. The brilliant ensemble cast features Susan Porro, Alex Montaldo, Beth Hallo and Don Scime. The opening night screening will be held on Friday, February, 28th at 7pm. Screenings will continue twice daily through Thursday, March 13th. Cinema Village is located at 22 East 12th Street, between 5th Avenue and University Place.

For the schedule and to purchase tickets, go to:

The story begins with the death of billionaire Harry Stockwell, who's last will and testament will be revealed to the Stockwell family upon the condition that they wait confined on Harry's private island. Whoever leaves the island before the will is unveiled, will lose the right to inherit. Forced confinement and the uncertainty of what the future holds contribute to ignite a wild fire that will take lives and expose unspeakable secrets of Harry's past. Ricky, one of Harry's sons, arrives to the island with his lover Robert, a handsome and charming young man who carries with him a dark secret from his past. Emmy Stockwell, Harry and Andrea Stockwell's daughter, immediately bonds with Robert when he confides in her. The relationship between Robert and Emmy drives the story, along with Andrea Stockwell, the family's matriarch, who attempts to oversee and control the estate and everyone attached to it. Alexander Chapan's screenplay combines the classic elements of the thriller genere with a unique and provocative point of view

The cast of The Will features Susan Porro, Alex Montaldo, Beth Hallo, Don Scime, Jeff Horn, Eileen Woods, Matthew Wise, Martina Bjare, Eliza Morales Brown, Talia Gordon, Gregory Roman, Morten Ruda, Vasan Thepnok and Courtney Warner.

Cinematography is by Vincent De Paula and original music is by Henning Berg. The title song was arranged by Dev Avidon and Ben Rosenblum.

Related Articles

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber