John Barrowman Announces UK Album Tour Dates

John Barrowman Announces UK Album Tour Dates

British singer and actor John Barrowman has announced dates for a fall UK concert tour to accompany the release of his newest solo album.

The self-titled "John Barrowman" album has been be released on Arista. The album is comprised of Barrowman's favorite moments from CATS, MAMMA MIA, JERSEY BOYS, MACK AND MABEL, and more. The album is filled with familiar classics - Memory, The Winner Takes It All, My Eyes Adored You - to the less immediately familiar, such as So Close, duet with Jodie Prenger lifted from the recent Disney movie Enchanted. Also included is a You'll Never Walk Alone from CAROUSEL.

According to Barrowman's official website, tour dates have been announced for the following cities and venues:

Friday 1 October OXFORD - New Theatre

Sunday 3 October SOUTHEND - Cliffs Pavilion

Monday 4 October LONDON - Royal Albert Hall

Tuesday 5 October BRIGHTON - Brighton Centre

Thursday 7 October CAMBRIDGE - Corn Exchange

Friday 8 October SWINDON - Oasis

Sunday 10 October IPSWICH - Regent

Monday 11 October HULL - City Hall

Wednesday 13 October LIVERPOOL - Philharmonic Hall

Thursday 14 October SHEFFIELD - City Hall

Saturday 16 October CARDIFF - Arena

Sunday 17 October BRISTOL - Hippodrome

Monday 18 October NOTTINGHAM - Royal Centre

Tuesday 19 October BIRMINGHAM - Symphony Hall

Thursday 21 October PLYMOUTH - Pavilions

Friday 22 October BOURNEMOUTH - Pavilion Theatre

Saturday 23 October PORTSMOUTH - Guildhall

Monday 25 October MANCHESTER - Bridgewater Hall

Wednesday 27 October GLASGOW - Clyde Auditorium

Thursday 28 October LLANDUDNO - Venue Cymru

Sunday 31 October BLACKPOOL - Opera House

Monday 1 November NEWCASTLE - City Hall

Tuesday 2 November EDINBURGH - Playhouse

Barrowman, who will soon begin filming a stint on Desperate Housewives is best known for best known as a presenter for the BBC, for his role as Captain Jack Harkness in the science fiction series Doctor Who and Torchwood, and for playing 'Billy Crocker' in Cole Porter's Anything Goes in London's West End, for which he was nominated for an Olivier Award. On television, Barrowman has appeared on Live & Kicking, and Andrew Lloyd Webber's musical talent shows Any Dream Will Do, How Do You Solve A Problem Like Maria?, and I'd Do Anything.

Click here to purchase tickets to John Barrowman's upcoming UK tour.

Related Articles View More UK / West End Stories   Shows






More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE