PJ MASKS to Hit the Road with First-Ever Tour PJ MASKS LIVE! TIME TO BE A HERO

PJ MASKS to Hit the Road with First-Ever Tour PJ MASKS LIVE! TIME TO BE A HEROEntertainment One (eOne) and Round Room Presents have announced that 'PJ Masks Live! Time to Be a Hero,' a brand-new, fully-immersive musical production, will take to the stage, touring across North America starting in September 2017.

Exclusive pre-sales begin Tuesday, May 16, at 10am EST, with the general public on-sale starting Friday, May 19, at 10am EST.

The live show is based on eOne's top-rated animated TV series, which airs daily on Disney Junior. Catboy, Owlette, Gekko, and the Baddies will delight fans of all ages with live performances featuring world-class production, familiar and original music, acrobatics, and immersive interactivity.

PJ Masks, the hit series, follows the thrilling nighttime adventures of three young friends who transform into their dynamic alter egos, Catboy, Owlette and Gekko, when they put on their pajamas at night and activate their animal amulets. Together, they embark on action-packed capers, solving mysteries and learning valuable lessons along the way.

The PJ Masks live show marks a new partnership between the Entertainment One Music and Entertainment One Family teams as well as with stage show producer and promoter Round Room Presents.

"I am thrilled to be partnering with eOne to bring a live version of the series to PJ Masks fans throughout the U.S. and Canada for the first time," said Stephen Shaw, CEO of Round Room Presents and Lead Producer for the live tour. "PJ Masks is an amazing brand that transfers naturally to the live stage, and we can't wait to delight audiences with this fun and exciting new show."

See below for tour dates and locations. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit www.pjmaskslive.com.

Tour Dates

Tuesday, September 19 - New London, CT - Garde Arts Center

Wednesday, September 20 - Reading, PA - Santander PAC

Thursday, September 21 - Baltimore, MD - Hippodrome

Friday, September 22 - Philadelphia, PA - Kimmel Center

Saturday, September 23 - Philadelphia, PA - Kimmel Center

Sunday, September 24 - Charleston, WV - Clay Center

Tuesday, September 26 - Grand Rapids, MI - DeVos Performance Hall

Wednesday, September 27 - Saginaw, MI - The Dow Event Center Theatre

Thursday, September 28 - Cleveland, OH - State Theatre

Saturday, September 30 - Chicago, IL - Chicago Theatre

Sunday, October 1 - Chicago, IL - Chicago Theatre

Tuesday, October 3 - East Lansing, MI - Wharton Center

Wednesday, October 4 - Cincinnati, OH - Taft Theatre

Saturday, October 7 - Boston, MA - Wang Theatre

Sunday, October 8 - Boston, MA - Wang Theatre

Tuesday, October 10 - Toronto, ON - Sony Centre

Wednesday, October 11 - Kitchener, ON - Centre In The Square

Saturday, October 14 - New York, NY - Theatre at Madison Square Garden

Sunday, October 15 - New York, NY - Theatre at Madison Square Garden

Tuesday, October 17 - Wilkes Barre, PA - F.M. Kirby Center

Wednesday, October 18 - Virginia Beach, VA - Sandler Center

Thursday, October 19 - Fayetteville, NC - Crown Center

Saturday, October 21 - Atlanta, GA - Fox Theatre

Sunday, October 22 - Nashville, TN - Ryman Auditorium

Tuesday, October 24 - Charlotte, NC - Ovens Auditorium

Wednesday, October 25 - Huntsville, AL - Von Braun

Friday, October 27 - Ft. Myers, FL - Barbara B. Mann

Saturday, October 28 - Tampa Bay, FL - Ferguson Hall

Sunday, October 29 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Parker Playhouse

Wednesday, November 1 - New Orleans, LA - Saenger Theatre

Thursday, November 2 - San Antonio, TX - Majestic Theatre

Friday, November 3 - Sugar Land, TX - Smart Financial Centre

Saturday, November 4 - Dallas, TX - Majestic Theatre

Sunday, November 5 - Oklahoma City, OK - Hudson Performance Hall

Monday, November 6 - Little Rock, AR - Robinson Center

Tuesday, November 7 - Austin, TX - ACL Moody

Wednesday, November 8 - Tulsa, OK - Chapman Music Hall

Thursday, November 9 - Kansas City, MO - The Midland

Friday, November 10 - Louisville, KY - Palace Theatre

Saturday, November 11 - Indianapolis, IN - Clowes Theatre

Sunday, November 12 - Detroit, MI - Fox Theatre

Tuesday, November 14 - Pittsburgh - Byham Theatre

Wednesday, November 15 - Warren, OH - Packard Music Hall

Saturday, November 18 - Milwaukee, WI - Riverside Theatre

Sunday, November 19 - Appleton, WI - Fox Cities PAC

Monday, November 20 - Omaha, NE - Ralston Arena

Tuesday, November 21 - Loveland, CO - Budweiser Events Center

Friday, November 24 - Phoenix, AZ - Comerica

Saturday, November 25 - Las Vegas, NV - The Orleans

Sunday, November 26 - Los Angeles, CA - Microsoft Theatre

Monday, November 27 - Santa Rosa, CA - Luther Burbank Center

Wednesday, November 29 - Portland, OR - Schnitzer Hall

Thursday, November 30 - Nampa, ID - Ford Idaho Center

Friday, December 1 - Eugene, OR - Hult Center

Saturday, December 2 - San Jose, CA - Civic Auditorium

Tuesday, December 5 - Seattle, WA - McCaw Hall

Wednesday, December 6 - Spokane, WA - Bing Crosby Theatre

Entertainment One Ltd. (LSE:ETO) is a global independent studio that specializes in the development, acquisition, production, financing, distribution and sales of entertainment content. The Company's diversified expertise spans across film, television and music production and sales, family programming, merchandising and licensing, and digital content. Through its global reach and expansive scale, powered by deep local market knowledge, the Company delivers the best content to the world.

Entertainment One's robust network includes film and television studio The Mark Gordon Company; content creation venture Amblin Partners with Steven Spielberg, DreamWorks Studios, Participant Media, and Reliance Entertainment; leading feature film production and global sales company Sierra Pictures; unscripted television production companies Renegade 83; world-class music labels Dualtone Music Group and Last Gang; and award-winning digital agency Secret Location.

The Company's rights library is exploited across all media formats and includes more than 100,000 hours of film and television content and approximately 40,000 music tracks.

Round Room Presents is a live entertainment firm that specializes in the production and promotion of live arena shows, concert tours, theatrical performances and touring exhibitions. Round Room are currently the Executive Producers for Exhibitionism: The Rolling Stones blockbuster exhibit. www.roundroompresents.com

What Do You Think? Tell Us In The Comments!


Related Articles

Philadelphia THEATER Stories | Shows  Like BWW Philadelphia  Follow BWW Philadelphia


From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...