Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Signature Theatre's THE MOUND BUILDERS Begins Performances Tonight

Performances begin tonight for Signature Theatre's (James Houghton, Founding Artistic Director; Erika Mallin, Executive Director) production of The Mound Builders written by Lanford Wilson and directed by Jo Bonney. The production will open March 17 and play through April 7 in The Romulus Linney Courtyard Theatre at The Pershing Square Signature Center (480 West 42nd Street between 9th and 10th Avenues).

The cast includes Zachary Booth (FX's "Damages", Keep The Lights On) as Dr. Dan Loggins, Janie Brookshire (Mint's Mary Broome) as Cynthia Howe, David Conrad (CBS' "Ghost Whisperer") as Professor August Howe, Lisa Joyce (La Bête) as Dr. Jean Loggins, Rachel Resheff (The People in the Picture) as Kirsten, Will Rogers (The Submission, Golden Age) as Chad Jasker, and Danielle Skraastad (Signature's The Intelligent Homosexual's Guide...) as D.K. (Delia) Eriksen.

A team of archaeologists descends on an Illinois town to unearth the mysteries of The Mound Builders. As they excavate The Remains of this Native American civilization, they confront powerful and dangerous forces of ambition and legacy. 2002-03 Playwright-in-Residence Lanford Wilson's searing drama of class, culture and gender clash won the 1975 Obie Award for Distinguished Playwriting.

The design team includes Neil Patel (Scenic Design), Theresa Squire (Costume Design), Rui Rita (Lighting Design), Darron L West (Sound Design), Shawn Sagady (Projection Design), and Deborah Hecht (Dialect Coach). Casting by Telsey + Company, William Cantler CSA. The Production Stage Manager is Lori Ann Zepp.

To purchase tickets for all Signature Productions, call the Signature Theatre Box Office (212-244-7529) or visit

Tickets to the initial runs of all Signature Productions at The Pershing Square Signature Center are $25, part of the groundbreaking Signature Ticket Initiative: A Generation of Access, a program that guarantees affordable and accessible tickets to every Signature production for the next 20 years. Serving as a model for theatres and performing arts organizations across the country, the Initiative was founded in 2005 and is made possible by lead partner The Pershing Square Foundation. Additional support provided by Founding Sponsor Time Warner Inc., Margot Adams, the Ford Foundation, and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs.

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes, and More from Your Favorite Broadway Stars

More Hot Stories For You