Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Rattlestick Playwrights Theater's THE AMISH PROJECT Extends Through 7/12

Rattlestick Playwrights Theater has announced a two-week extension (through July 12) of The Amish Project, "a remarkable exploration of loss and forgiveness beautifully written and performed by Jessica Dickey" (The New York Times, 6/19/09), directed by Sarah Cameron Sunde.

Performances began on Thursday, June 4th. Opening night was Wednesday, June 10th. The show, originally scheduled to close on June 28th, will now run through Sunday, July 12th.

Press notes describe the show as, "A fictional exploration of true events, The Amish Project is the story of a schoolhouse shooting in an Amish community, and the path of forgiveness and compassion forged in its wake. Imbued with poetry and humor, The Amish Project investigates a community grappling with loss and faith. The show was a sensation in the 2008 New York International Fringe Festival. It was workshopped at the Cherry Lane Theatre and is being presented in association with Nora Productions. The Amish Project is represented by Morgan Jenness at Abrams Artists Agency."

The creative team is comprised of Lauren Helpern (sets & costumes), Nicole Pearce (lights) and Jill BC DuBoff (sound). Kelly Shaffer is Production Stage Manager.

The Amish Project will have the following performance schedule for the extension:

Monday, June 29 @ 8pm

Tuesday, June 30 @ 8pm

Wednesday, July 1 @ 8pm

Thursday, July 2 @ 8pm

Friday, July 3 @ 8pm

Saturday, July 4: NO SHOW

Sunday, July 5 @ 3pm

Monday, July 6 @ 8pm

Tuesday, July 7: NO SHOW

Wednesday, July 8 @ 8pm

Thursday, July 9 @ 8pm

Friday, July 10 @ 8pm

Saturday, July 11 @ 2pm

Saturday, July 11 @ 8pm

Sunday, July 12 @ 3pm

Tickets are $35.00 and are available through SmartTix (212-868-4444) or www.smarttix.com
Rattlestick Playwrights Theater is located at 224 Waverly Place (off Seventh Avenue South - between West 11th &
Perry Streets).

Photo Credit: Sandra Coudert


Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes, and More from Your Favorite Broadway Stars

Related Articles View More Off-Broadway Stories

More Hot Stories For You