The CSO Announces Lineup For The 2018 Summer Night Music Neighborhood Concert Series

The CSO Announces Lineup For The 2018 Summer Night Music Neighborhood Concert SeriesThe Columbus Symphony today announced the classical concert lineup for the 2018 Summer Night Music Neighborhood Concert Series, made possible by a PNC Foundation grant through the PNC Arts Alive initiative. The CSO's indoor, summer series will offer four concerts of light classical works at four different locations throughout the central Ohio community.

The schedule is as follows:



Thursday, June 21, 7:30pm

Prince of Peace Lutheran Church (5475 Brand Rd., Dublin)


Mozart: Divertimento in D Major

Mozart: Two Sonatas for Organ and String Orchestra

Grieg: Holberg Suite

The strings of the Columbus Symphony perform a concert of Mozart and Grieg with Prince of Peace Music Director and organist Jeremy Bankson.

Short North

Thursday, June 28, 7:30pm

Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral (555 N. High St., Columbus)


Skalkottas: Five Greek Dances

Pärt: Trisiagon

Grieg: Holberg Suite

Embark on a spiritual journey with the music of Skalkottas, Pärt, and Grieg in Columbus' stunning Greek cathedral.

King-Lincoln District

Thursday, July 12, 7:30pm

Lincoln Theatre (21 E. Main St.)

Andrés Lopera, conductor


Mozart: Overture to Marriage of Figaro

Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture

Bach: 'Air' from Suite No. 3

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 'Italian', Mvt. 4

Barber: Adagio for Strings

Anderson: Jazz Pizzicato

Strauss: Pizzicato Polka

Brahms: Hungarian Dance #5

Elgar: Salut d'Amour

Copland: 'Hoe Down' from Rodeo

Beethoven: Symphony No. 7, Mvt. 4

Meet Andrés Lopera, the CSO's new assistant conductor, as he leads a potpourri concert of works by Mozart, Beethoven, Copland, Struass, Bach, and more.


Thursday, July 26, 7:30pm

Powell United Methodist Church (825 E. Olentangy St., Powell)

Rossen Milanov, conductor


Beethoven: Prometheus Overture

Mendelssohn: Nocturne and Scherzo from A Midsummer Night's Dream

Strauss: Die Liebelle

Strauss: Pizzicato Polka

Beethoven: Symphony No. 2

Maestro Milanov conducts the Summer Night Music 2018 grand finale concert, featuring an irresistible program of Beethoven, Strauss, and Mendelssohn.

Tickets are $20 and can be purchased at the CAPA Ticket Center (39 E. State St.), all Ticketmaster outlets, and To purchase tickets by phone, please call 614.469.0939 or 800.745.3000.

All programs and artists are subject to change.

Related Articles View More Columbus Stories   Shows

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram