SHENYANG Concert Comes to Hong Kong Philharmonic This Week

The performance is on 16 May.

By: May. 13, 2024
SHENYANG Concert Comes to Hong Kong Philharmonic This Week
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

A concert filled with captivating melodies, conducted by Long Yu. The programme features lively selections from the orchestra suite, Chinese Sights and Sounds, including “Flowing Stream”, “Going to West Gate” and “Dialogue on Flowers”. Using traditional folk melodies, the suite depicts a vivid picture of Chinese cultural traditions.

Tchaikovsky’s Variations on a Rocco Theme showcases the composer’s mastery in crafting graceful and elegant melodies, with the stellar cellist Jian Wang as the soloist. Dvořák’s majestic Symphony no. 9 was inspired by the landscape and folk melodies of his Czech homeland, as well as the vibrant spirit of his experiences in the US. 


BAO Yuankai - Chinese Sights and Sounds: Flowing Stream / Going to West Gate / Dialogue on Flowers

TCHAIKOVSKY - Variations on a Rococo Theme

DVOŘÁK - Symphony no. 9, From the New World


To post a comment, you must register and login.

Vote Sponsor