VIDEO: Watch Highlights from PARADE at Finger Lakes!

By: Jul. 06, 2017
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

BroadwayWorld has a first look at FLMTF's PARADE! Check out the video!

The Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival (FLMTF) presents Jason Robert Brown's Tony Award winning musical drama, Parade. The show runs now through July 26 at the Merry-Go-Round Playhouse in Auburn, N.Y.'s Emerson Park. BroadwayWorld has a first look at the cast in action below!

Parade is directed and choreographed by FLMTF producing artistic director Brett Smock with Robin Levine as associate director/choreographer. Jeff Theiss serves as musical director. Parade features a scenic design by Czerton Lim, lighting design by Jose Santiago, sound design by Kevin Heard, and costume design by Tiffany Howard.

The 31-member cast includes Aaron Galligan-Stierle (Broadway: The Phantom of the Opera, Ragtime, Dr. Seuss' How the Grinch Stole Christmas) as Leo Frank and Kristin Wetherington (National Tour: Aida with Nederlander Worldwide) as Lucille Frank. Jamison Stern (Broadway: By Jeeves, Dr. Seuss' How the Grinch Stole Christmas; National Tours: Little Shop of Horrors, Beauty and the Beast) as Hugh Dorsey, Dave Schoonover (National Tours: White Christmas, Young Frankenstein; off-Broadway: The Fantasticks) as Governor Slaton, David Atkinson (La Mirada: Billy Elliot, TUTS: The Best Little Whorehouse...) as Judge Roan/Old Soldier, Scott Guthrie as Britt Craig, Crystal Sha'nae as Minnie/Angela, Fergie L. Philippe as Jim Conley, Brendan JacoB Smith as Frakie Epps, Adrien Swenson as Sally Slaton, Marcus Jordan as Newt Lee, Matthew Sheridan as Luther Rosser, Erin Katzker as Mrs. Phagan, Jake Mills as Tom Watson/Detective Starnes, Alexander Zenoz as Young Soldier, and Banji Aborisade as Riley.

The ensemble features: Jodi Bluestein, Mike Dinneen, Taylor Galvin, Clayton Howe, Abeba Isaac, Jana Kucera, Kyra Leeds, Justine Long, Travis Przybylski, CJ Roche, and Alec Michael Ryan. The factory girls will be played by local actresses Shannon Beel, Adeline Whitener, Emma DeGroff, and Madeline VanRiper.

Tickets can be purchased by phone at 315-255-1785 or toll free at 1-800-457-8897, and online at


To post a comment, you must register and login.