The Hartt School Presents DIE FLEDERMAUS, Now thru 2/2

The Hartt School's Hartt Opera Theatre presents Johann Strauss II's frothy comic operetta, Die Fledermaus, tonight through Saturday, January 31 through February 2, at 7:30 PM, and Sunday, February 3, at 3:00 PM, in Millard Auditorium, University of Hartford, 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT. Admission is $20, with discounts for seniors, students, and groups of 10 or more. For tickets and information, contact the University of Hartford Box Office in Lincoln Theater at 860.768.4228 or 800.274.8587, or visit

Directed by Ron Luchsinger and conducted by Doris Lang Kosloff, music director, this year's main stage opera is a perennial favorite that features a lush score performed by a sizeable live orchestra comprised of Hartt's own instrumental students. Gloriously costumed, fully staged, and sung in English, this comedic tale of revenge is sure to enthrall audiences, from seasoned opera fans to those new to the genre.

Sharing principal roles at alternating performances are, in order of appearance: Alfred - Philippe L'Esperance and David Bukowy; Adele - Malorie Casimir and Angela Joy Lamb; Rosalinda - Sydney Anderson and Maria Cook ; Eisenstein - Daniel Fortine and Darius Lee ; Falke - Miguel Vasquez and Gregory Flower; Frank - Dean Murphy and Marlon McWilliams; Blind - George Mason and Garrett Matthews; Orlovsky - Lauren Dwane and Erica Jeski; Sally - Sheri Ziccardi and Maura Rabuffo; Ivan - Paulo Rouquayrol and Alexander Hunt; and Frosch - Sterling Liška.

Ensemble members include: Meghan Anthony, Tre'Von Bray, Melissa Ciociolo, Whitney Diamond, Sara Dodge, Jared Felch, Zachary Gilbert, Zachary Henderson, Elliott Howard, Angelique Hunter, Taylor Link, Rachel Love, Isaac Martinez, Greta Moorhead, Marcus Odom, Taylor Perry, Genna Rubenstein, Shantal Russell, Miroku Shimada, Marcus Shuler, and Jordan Strybos.

Related Articles View More Opera Stories

More Hot Stories For You