Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

deadmau5 Reveals WHERE'S THE DROP Album Track List

deadmau5 Reveals WHERE'S THE DROP Album Track List

Today (March 23), the track list for the deadmau5' highly anticipated full orchestral album where's the drop? has been announced. On March 30 at 12:00 AM local time, TIDAL members will be able to listen to the 14 track-album, produced on a full orchestral scale, exclusively on via deadmau5' imprint mau5trap.

Since releasing 7, series of songs based around the Seven DEADLY SINS in 2014, deadmau5 had the desire to produce them on a full orchestral scale. In meeting Gregory Reveret, music director and composer, during a "mau5trap Mondays" Twitch session where he listens and critiques fans music for charity, he found someone that could properly score the music for an orchestra to execute. where's the drop? realizes the dream to life.

Track list:

1. Imaginary Friends

2. Luxuria

3. Coelacanth

4. Acedia

5. Avaritia

6. Gula

7. Invidia

8. Unjaded

9. ira

10. F'n Pig

11. HR 8938 Cephei

12. Superbia

13. Caritas

14. Strobe

In addition, TIDAL is introducing the new "pre-save" feature. Starting today, TIDAL members will be able to pre-save "where's the drop?" in order to have the album automatically added to the "My Collection" section in-app, on desktop and via web player following the album release. Users will be notified once the album is live. TIDAL members will be able to pre-save select albums moving forward.

To pre-save where's the drop? TIDAL members can go to or click the banner on TIDAL homepage once logged in to TIDAL and select the "pre-save" option.

In celebration of the album release, on Sunday, April 1 at the legendary Wiltern in Los Angeles, deadmau5 will team with TIDAL, to present a livestream of TIDAL X: deadmau5 "where's the drop?" For the unprecedented event, deadmau5 will be joined by a full orchestra to perform his music as orchestral pieces re-envisioned by Music Director and Composer Gregory Reveret. TIDAL members will be able to tune-in on; new members can sign up for a special 90-day free trial to access the livestream.

The artist-owner has previously partnered with TIDAL for a TIDAL X event in Brooklyn, NY. This project further drives TIDAL's artist and fan first approach, supporting an artist's vision while creating a deeper connection with fans. In the coming months will be home to exclusive interviews, playlists and more.

About deadmau5:

Joel Zimmerman, more commonly known as deadmau5 (pronounced 'dead mouse'), is one of the world's most respected electronic music producers of modern times. Enjoying international chart success with his platinum-certified single "Ghosts 'n' Stuff," as well as "Professional Griefers," "Sofi Needs A Ladder" and "I Remember," he has also released six critically acclaimed albums: W:/2016ALBUM/ and > album title goes here < (both reached #1 on the Billboard Dance/Electronic Chart), 4×4=12(recently recognized for having sold over 1,000,000 copies in the United States), For Lack Of A Better Name, Random Album Title and while(1<2). The multiple JUNO Award-winning and GRAMMY®-nominated artist's ability to push the boundaries of his talent grows at an equal rate to his fan base, which counts almost 15 million over his combined social media channels. In 2016, deadmau5 leaped into the virtual reality realm with Absolut and released a massive sample catalogue with Splice while performing major festival plays throughout the world. This summer deadmau5 celebrated the 10 year anniversary of his mau5trap record label and recently completed the second leg of his 'lots of shows in a row' North American tour with his new Cube 2.1 production. Look for a new album in 2018 and more exciting things to come from deadmau5 soon.

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author - Macon Prickett