Vök Share ERASE YOU With Ones To Watch, Plus New Album Out 3/1 via Nettwerk Music Group

Vök Share ERASE YOU With Ones To Watch, Plus New Album Out 3/1 via Nettwerk Music Group

Indie electronic dream-pop trio Vök returned last week with yet another single from their upcoming sophomore album In The Dark slated for release on March 1st via Nettwerk Music Group. "Erase You" premiered on Friday with Live Nation's Ones To Watch who called the track "magnetic" and "effortlessly addictive". About the new single, frontwomanMargrét Ra?n comments: "'Erase you' is a song about a person who pushed me off the edge to a point when all I wanted to do was to erase them from my life. The lyrics are a bit naive but really straight forward which was the intention. I co-wrote it with James Earp the co-producer of the album and we had a great fun writing the song because we could definitely relate to this frustration so we exaggerated the immoral lyrics a bit..."

"Erase You" follows previous album singles "Spend The Love", "Night & Day", and "Autopilot", which have garnered over 1 million streams collectively across platforms in just the past few weeks. The trio are on the heels of a string of highly successful live dates, including their U.S. debut with several concerts in select cities promoted by Taste of Iceland and in partnership with WFUV and KEXP, as well as their live performances at this year's Iceland Airwaves Festival in Reykjavík.

In The Dark is an eleven track collection written and recorded by Margrét Rán and Einar Stef in collaboration with UK producer James Earp (Bipolar Sunshine, Fickle Friends, Lewis Capaldi). The LP sees Vök exploring their pop sound even further than before, creating their most immediate sounding and most accessible album yet. Recorded in Vök's home studio in Reykjavík and in Notting Hill, London in early 2018, each song on In the Dark has its own definable character or theme, from "Night & Day"'s obsession to "Autopilot"'s crushing disappointment. Vök's critically acclaimed 2017 debut album Figure, released via Nettwerk Music Group (Angus & Julia Stone, Boxed In, The Veils) recently won Album of the Year in the 2018 Icelandic Music Awards and has received praise from the likes of Noisey, The Line of Best Fit, The New York Times, Clash,Stereogum, and more. Prior to that, their debut EP Tension was recorded under local Icelandic label Record Records, followed by their second EP Circles - both of which were met with glowingly positive reviews and key tastemaker support. To date, they've garnered over 15 million streams across platforms, have 200,000 monthly listeners on Spotify, and have hit #1 on Hype Machine for their popular single "Breaking Bones".

Listen to "Erase You"

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram