VIDEO: Hem Debuts 'Tourniquet' Music Video; Album Set for Release 4/2

The long awaited new album from Hem, Departure and Farewell, will be released April 2 on Waveland Records. The video for the lead track "Tourniquet" is streaming now. Watch it below!

To support the new release, the band is set to perform at The Bell House in Brooklyn on March 15, with further tour dates to be announced soon.

Hem is Sally Ellyson (vocals), Dan Messé (piano, accordion, glockenspiel), Gary Maurer (guitar, mandolin), and Steve Curtis (guitar, mandolin, banjo, back-up vocals). Departure and Farewell was co-produced by Maurer and Messé and recorded at Sear Sound.

Formed in 1999, Hem self-released their debut Rabbit Songs in 2002 to critical acclaim, establishing themselves as one of the most promising bands to emerge from Brooklyn. Since then, they've released four full-length albums, including the music for the 2009 Public Theatre production of Shakespeare's Twelfth Night at the Delacorte Theater in Central Park, for which they received a nomination for Outstanding Music in a Play for the 2009/2010 Drama Desk Awards.

Departure and Farewell Track Listing:
1. Departure and Farewell
2. Walking Past the Graveyard, Not Breathing
3. Things Are Not Perfect In Our Yard
4. The Seed
5. The Jack Pine
6. Tourniquet
7. Seven Angels
8. Gently Down the Stream
9. Bird Song
10. Traveler's Song
11. The Tides at the Narrows
12. Last Call
13. So Long

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram