Timberlake's 20/20 EXPERIENCE Expected to Sell 800,000+ Copies in First Week


Billboard.com reports that Justin Timberlake's newest album "The 20/20 Experience" is selling at an extraordinary rate in the U.S.

As of today, industry sources are forecasting that the new album may sell over 800,000 copies by the end of the tracking week on Sunday, March 24. Predictions indicate that the number could grow ever higher as the week goes on.

Timberlake's "20/20" is set to easily become the fastest-selling album of the year, surpassing Mumford and Son's "Babel," which has sold over 631,000 so far in 2013.

"20/20," was released this week on March 19, and marks Timberlake's first album since 2006's "FutureSex/LoveSounds." The album has also already bypassed "FutureSex's" debut of 684,000 (according to Nielsen SoundScan).

Sources initially estimated that the RCA Records album would sell 500,000 in its debut week, but quickly realized those estimates were too low. The album has the potential to reach the largest sales week for an album by a male artist since 2010's "Tha Carter IV" by Lil Wayne.

For the original report, head on over to Billboard.com.

The track list for Justin Timberlake's album tracklisting for The 20/20 Experience is as follows:

1. Pusher Love Girl
2. Suit & Tie (feat. Jay-Z)
3. Don't Hold the Wall
4. Strawberry Bubblegum
5. Tunnel Vision
6. Spaceship Coupe
7. That Girl
8. Let the Groove Get In
9. Mirrors
10. Blue Ocean Floor