Portland Indie Rock Band TYPHOON Announce New Tour Dates

Portland Indie Rock Band TYPHOON Announce New Tour Dates

Portland Indie Rock Band TYPHOON Announce New Tour Dates

Today, Portland indie rock band Typhoon have announced new tour dates for Spring following a successful international run with the release of their new album Offerings. Tickets will go on sale to the public March 16 at 10:00am local time via wearetyphoon.com/tour.

For the majority of Typhoon's June tour dates, melodic rock band The Fourth Wall, also of Portland, will join as support. Typhoon's Tyler Ferrin shares, "The Fourth Wall is definitely one the best hidden gems of the Oregon / Hawaii music scene. Lyrically and sonically, our bands couldn't be a better pair and we're BEYOND excited to bring them on the road with us. Their song Lovely Violence is one of the catchiest most awesome guitar parts you're likely to never get out of your head. These guys are the real deal."

Tomorrow evening, following "Late Night with Seth Meyers," Typhoon will be featured in "Last Call with Carson Daly" on NBC, with heart-pounding performances of "Rorschach" and "Remember" recorded live at their Los Angeles show last month at Teragram Ballroom. For local air times and more info, visit nbc.com/last-call-with-carson-daly.

The ambitious and sprawling album Offerings is DIVIDED into four movements (Floodplains, Flood, Reckoning, and Afterparty) to represent the mental phases the main character goes through where he first realizes that something is wrong, then struggles through the chaos of his situation, and finally moves into acceptance before succumbing to his fate.

It was featured in early January on NPR's First Listen, for which Bob Boilen reviewed the album as "brilliant storytelling... worth dissecting and poring over," continuing "[I] haven't cried listening to a record since [Sufjan Stevens'] Carrie And Lowell. Offerings is truly a wise and ruminative record." Similar praises were given by Steven Hyden at UPROXX who said "Typhoon has already made the most absurdly ambitious indie rock album of 2018," as well as Chris DeVille at Stereogum who raved "[Offerings] earns its runtime with affecting songwriting and stirring arrangements."

Offerings debuted at #1 on Billboard's Heatseekers and Current Alternative charts and #31 Top Album overall.

For more information on Typhoon, visit wearetyphoon.com.

TOUR DATES:

03.25.2018 Sun - Boise ID - Treefort Music Fest *

05.27.2018 Sun - George WA - Sasquatch Festival *

05.31.2018 Thu - South Burlington VT - Higher Ground Ballroom

06.01.2018 Fri - Montreal QC - Petit Campus +

06.03.2018 Sun - Portland ME - Port City Music Hall +

06.04.2018 Mon - Hamden CT - Space Ballroom +

06.06.2018 Wed - Millvale PA - Mr. Smalls Theatre +

06.07.2018 Thu - Baltimore MD - WTMD First Thursday Concert

06.08.2018 Fri - Asheville NC - The Grey Eagle +

06.09.2018 Sat - Richmond VA - The Broadberry +

06.12.2018 Tue - Cleveland OH - Beachland Ballroom +

06.14.2018 Thu - Louisville KY - Headliners Music Hall +

06.15.2018 Fri - Cincinnati OH - Summer Music Series On Fountain Square +

06.16.2018 Sat - St. Louis MO - Off Broadway +

06.18.2018 Mon - Kansas City MO - The Record Bar +

06.20.2018 Wed - Dallas TX - Club Dada +

06.21.2018 Thu - Houston TX - White Oak Music Hall +

06.23.2018 Sat - Pasadena CA - Arroyo Seco Music & Arts Festival

* previously announced
+ with The Fourth Wall

Related