NEVER SHOUT NEVER Plays the Fox Theatre Tonight

NEVER SHOUT NEVER Plays the Fox Theatre Tonight

Z2 Entertainment will present Never Shout Never with William Beckett, Anarbor & Me Like Bees at the Fox Theatre tonight, December 8th.  Tickets are $20.00 in advance and $22.00 day of show. 

Never Shout Never returned with a new album, Time Travel, on September 20th, 2011. The band, led by Singer/Songwriter/Guitar Player Christofer Drew, revealed the album artwork to fans today. The album teaser video also contains a short clip of the album’s title track. Pre-Order information will be announced July 26th.

No longer just Christofer Drew’s solo moniker, Never Shout Never is now a full band made up of Chris's longtime Joplin, MO friends and cohorts. Permanently joining Chris both in the studio and on the road are Caleb Denison (Guitar/Drums/Percussion), Taylor MacFee (Bass) and Hayden Kaiser (Percussion). Time Travel is their first recorded effort as a unit. The band holed up at Studio 2100 just outside their hometown in Springfield, MO and produced the entire record themselves, a big change from the last record, Harmony, which was a big budget production by legendary sound doctor Butch Vig. With Time Travel, the band’s sound has progressed and matured, resulting in Never Shout Never’s most complete album to date.

Christofer Drew and Never Shout Never continue to help raise money for their hometown of Joplin, MO which was devastated by tornados in late May. Christofer put together a campaign with the United Way in hopes to raise 1 Million dollars for Joplin. Text “JOMO” to 50555 to donate $10 to the immediate and long-term relief of Joplin, MO and watch the video of the destruction Chris put together himself, which also contains a clip of “Time Travel.”

Never Shout Never’s recently recorded Daytrotter session is the #1 most downloaded/ listened to on the site, ahead of The Head And The Heart, Black Lips and The Books. Last week, Peta2 crowned Christofer Drew as 2011’s Sexiest Vegetarian, where he joins a hot group of former winners including Olivia Wilde, Gabe Saporta of Cobra Starship, Alyssa Milano and Natalie Portman.