Kiddo to Release First Full-Length Album WHERE TO?, 2/12

Where To?, the first full-length album from rising singer-songwriter Kiddo, will be released February 12 on Vaziva Music/Fontana North. Produced by eight-time Grammy-winner Jay Newland (Norah Jones, Ayo, Etta James, Abbey Lincoln), three tracks from the album are premiering now in Starbucks stores across North America: "Fix Me," "Lost Memory" and "Sunshine."

The Daughter of renowned French actress/director Zabou Breitman and sculptor Fabien Chalon, Kiddo was born into a Parisian family of artists (including her brother, actor Antonin Chalon). She forged her own creative path however, picking up the violin at age three and going on to study guitar at the Conservatoire in Paris. She then left Paris for London-after first graduating from law school-and continued her studies at the London Music School. In 2011, she moved to Boston where she studied at Berklee College of Music, ultimately moving to New York City in 2012 to immerse herself in the local music scene.

Her songs "Run and Hide" and "Hush Hush" (released under her real name, Anna Chalon) have been featured in French films and received both critical and popular acclaim. "Run and Hide" was nominated for "Best Original Song" at the World Soundtrack Awards in 2009.

1. Fix Me
2. What Kinda Day
3. Hell and Paradise
4. Lost Memory
5. Walking on a Dream
6. Just Farewell
7. La Parisienne
8. Sunshine
9. What's in a Mile
10. Tears Town
11. I'm Leaving You
12. Till North Caroline

Photo Credit: Dusan Reljin

Related Articles View More Music Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram