VIDEO: Audra McDonald Transforms to Pop Diva in HELLO AGAIN Music Video

By: Jun. 08, 2017

SPEAKproductions, in association with TBD Productions and Martian Entertainment, announce the release of a sneak peek music video from their film adaptation of Michael John LaChiusa's musical HELLO AGAIN. The original song, "Beyond the Moon," was written for the film especially for multi-Tony, Grammy, and Emmy Award-winning singer and actress Audra McDonald who stars in the film opposite Martha Plimpton and Cheyenne Jackson.

In the original song "Beyond the Moon," set in 2002, Audra McDonald's character transforms into a "Pop Diva." The song "Beyond the Moon" features music by Michael John LaChiusa and lyrics by Michael John LaChiusa and Cory Krueckeberg. With orchestrations by Enrico De Trizio, "Beyond the Moon" is produced and arranged by Enrico De Trizio, Brad Simmons, Cory Krueckeberg and Jay Rothman; and released by Broadway Records. The "Beyond the Moon" single is available on iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify and all major digital retailers. The full soundtrack for HELLO AGAIN will be released later this year.

The release of this new music video will be followed by a summer of international film festival screenings and regional theatre-hosted sneak peek events across the U.S. and beyond including San Francisco, Toronto, Los Angeles, New York, London, Kansas City, Hartford, Maine, Tel Aviv, and South Korea - with more to be announced. The film will also be presented at exclusive preview screenings hosted by regional theaters including the Tony-winning Old Globe (San Diego, CA) and Signature Theatre (Arlington, Virginia). A regularly updated 'sneak peek'/film festival listing can be found on the film's Facebook page (

HELLO AGAIN chases 10 fleeting love affairs across 10 periods in New York City history. The pursued becomes pursuer as they spin through daisy-chained vignettes that come together in one soulful circle. HELLO AGAIN, directed by Tom Gustafson, features a screenplay by Cory Krueckeberg and music and lyrics by Michael John LaChiusa, The ensemble cast features six-time Tony Award winner McDonald, Emmy Award-winner and Tony nominee Martha Plimpton, Emmy and Drama Desk nominee T.R. Knight, Rumer Willis, Cheyenne Jackson, SAG Award-winner and Grammy nominee Jenna Ushkowitz, Teen Choice Award-winner Tyler Blackburn, Sam Underwood, Nolan Gerard Funk and Al Calderon.

HELLO AGAIN was filmed on location in New York City.