Photo Flash: Vanessa Williams, David Mamet and More Celebrate William H. Macy and Felicity Huffman's Walk of Fame Stars!

Felicity Huffman and William H. Macy yesterday became the second married couple to receive a Hollywood Walk of Fame star on the same day (following producers Richard and Lauren Shuler Donner in 2008). The actors - who both appeared on Broadway in two separate productions of David Mamet's Speed-the-Plow - welcomed the playwright and other high-profile stars to celebrate their new place on the Walk of Fame. Check out photos below!

William H. Macy has appeared on Broadway in Our Town and 2009's Speed-the-Plow, in addition to being a co-founder of the off-Broadway Atlantic Theater Company. Credits with the company as a performer and director include American Buffalo, The Joy of Going Somewhere Definite, Three Sisters, and Boy's Life.

He received an Oscar nomination for Fargo and won two Emmy Awards for starring in and co-writing the telefilm Door to Door. He has won the Screen Actors Guild Award, being nominated for nine Emmy Awards and seven Screen Actors Guild Awards in total. He is also a three-time Golden Globe Award nominee. His film credits include: House of Games, Things Change, Homicide, Oleanna (playing a role he reprised after originating the role in the play of the same name), Wag the Dog, State and Main, Spartan, Benny & Joon, Above Suspicion, Mr. Holland's Opus, Ghosts of Mississippi, Air Force One, Boogie Nights, Pleasantville, Gus Van Sant's remake of Psycho, Happy, Texas, Mystery Men, Magnolia, Jurassic Park III, Focus, Panic, Welcome to Collinwood, Seabiscuit, The Cooler, and Sahara.

Huffman, who appeared in the original 1988 cast of Speed-the-Plow, was awarded an Emmy for her role in ABC's Desperate Housewives. Her work has earned her several awards and nominations in addition to the aforementioned Emmy (2005) including: the SAG Award for Outstanding Performance by Female Actor in a Comedy Series (2006) and Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series (2005 and 2006); a Golden Globe for Best Series-Comedy or Musical (2006) as well as a nomination for Best Actress in a Television Comedy (2006).

Photo Credit: Jim Smeal / BEImages 

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...