Photo Coverage: All About Us Opening Night

By: Apr. 19, 2007
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Connecticut's Westport Country Playhouse is presenting the highly anticipated new Kander and Ebb musical, All About Us, April 10 through April 28.  

All About Us, based on the Pulitzer Prize-winning play, The Skin of Our Teeth by Thornton Wilder, is "the humorous and poignant story of the indestructible Antrobus family who survived a thousand calamities by the skin of their teeth," state press materials.  Music and lyrics are provided by John Kander and the late Fred Ebb (Chicago, Cabaret) and direction is by Gabriel Barre, a Tony and Drama Desk Award nominee.  

Cast members include Grammy, Emmy and three-time Tony Award nominee Eartha Kitt, and Tony Award winners Shuler Hensley and Cady Huffman, Yvette Freeman, Carlo Alban, Tony Freeman, Samantha Futerman, Eric Michael Gillett, Michael Thomas Holmes, Michael James Leslie, J. Elaine Marcos, Daniel Marcus, Rachelle Rak, David Standish, Drew Taylor, Sally Ann Tumas and Frank Vlastnik.

Visit for tickets and more information.

Photos by Kathleen O'Rourke

The cast and creative team

Westport Country Playhouse Artistic Director Tazewell Thompson and Eartha Kitt

Tazewell Thompson, Westport Country Playhouse artistic director; John Kander, "All About Us" composer; Jacki Barlia Florin, "All About Us" commercial producer; Joseph Stein, "All About Us" author; Jodi Schoenbrun Carter, Westport Country Playhouse managing director; and Gabriel Barre, "All About Us" director.

A.R. Gurney, Joe Godfrey and George Grizzard

John Kander and James Naughton

"All About Us" actors Yvette Freeman and Shuler Hensley greet film producer David Brown, left, and Helen Gurley Brown, editor-in-chief of Cosmopolitan Magazine

Anne Jackson, Eartha Kitt, Eli Wallach and Elisabeth Morton, president, Westport Country Playhouse board of trustees

John Kander, Yvette Freeman and Joseph Stein

Gabriel Barre, "All About Us" director, and Tappan Wilder, nephew of Thornton Wilder and Honorary Chair of the Thornton Wilder Society, with their wives

Peter Robbins, John Kander, Tazewell Thompson, and Jody Robbins, Playhouse board of trustees member and one of the production sponsors