Click Here for More Articles on SMASH on NBC

First Listen - Megan Hilty Sings New Song 'No Cure'

Below, get a first listen to Megan Hilty's "No Cure", the first single from her debut album, It Happens All The Time, available March 12! And don't miss the premiere of the second season of SMASH, airing tonight at 9:00 pm/ET on NBC.

Megan's debut album, It Happens All The Time, is produced by Grammy-winners Andy Zulla and Jimmy Hogarth and showcases a different side of Megan. Songs featured on the album include fresh interpretations of compositions by contemporary songwriters as Aimee Mann, Sara Bareilles, Bruno Mars and Damien Rice.

The key to her debut album was finding songs that she could identify with. "Stylistically these aren't the type of songs that I'm used to singing. It was exciting and challenging, for example, to take a song written by Ne-Yo and make it my own," says Megan.

"I was looking for lyrics I could connect with," she explains, "which comes from another part of my theatrical background: I always feel that there has to be a point to what I'm singing, instead of it just being a pretty sound. The lyrics reflect the year I've had in breaking up and finding new love, whereas the music shows my eclectic tastes. While it wasn't intentional, the album took on a break-up theme, "not a sad one so much as The End of a chapter and wondering what comes next," she says.

When taken together, the songs on It Happens All The Time instill great pride in Megan as "the first recording that's just me. It's really thrilling to hear and I can't wait to share it with my fans."


1. It Happens All the Time
2. Be a Man
3. No Cure
4. Walk Away
5. Safe and Sound
6. The Blower's Daughter
7. Hopin'
8. Wise Up
9. The Heart of the Matter
10. Dare You To Move

Related Articles

From This Author TV News Desk