AUDIO: Andrew Lippa Performs 'You Are Here' from I AM HARVEY MILK's Cast Recording

"You Are Here," a track from the brand new San Francisco Gay Men's Chorus Original Cast Recording of I Am Harvey Milk, is now available to listen to free of charge via The complete album can be ordered via or downloaded via iTunes. Check out Andrew Lippa perform the song below!

The Original Cast Recording of I Am Harvey Milk was released last week, and quickly climbed to the #2 position on the iTunes classical music chart.

The world premiere of the choral work, I Am Harvey Milk, concluded the Chorus's 35th anniversary season at Its Harvey Milk 2013 concert. The recording is the culmination of SFGMC's 35-year history, which began at the candlelight vigil for slain Supervisor Harvey Milk. With music and words by Tony and Grammy Award nominee Andrew Lippa (Big Fish, The Addams Family, The Wild Party), I Am Harvey Milk features Lippa as Harvey Milk, Tony Award-winner Laura Benanti (Gypsy, NBC's "Go On") as the Soprano Soloist and Noah Marlowe (Mary Poppins, Fun Home) as young Harvey, along with the 300 men of the Chorus. Recorded live during the world premiere at Nourse Theatre in San Francisco, the recording is mixed by multi-Grammy award-winner, Leslie Ann Jones at Skywalker Ranch.

I Am Harvey Milk weaves the story of Harvey Milk's life - from boyhood to his rise as the first openly gay man to hold public office in California to his assassination. Part choral work, part theater piece, I Am Harvey Milk is an emotional celebration of an American icon.

Complete track listing is as follows:

01. An Operatic Masterpiece
02. I Am the Bullet
03. You Are Here
04. Friday Night in the Castro
05. Was I Wrong?
06. A Decent Society
07. Sticks and Stones
08. Lavender Pen
09. Thank you, Mrs. Rosenblat
10. San Francisco
11. Leap
12. Tired of the Silence

AUDIO: Andrew Lippa Performs 'You Are Here' from I AM HARVEY MILK's Cast Recording
Click Here to Watch the Video!

Related Articles

From This Author Stage Tube

Before you go...