tv.broadwayworld.com

Reelz Gives Behind-the-Scenes Look at THE DARK KNIGHT RISES Today, 7/18

ReelzChannel - TV About Movies(R) previously announced a unique behind-the-scenes look at one of this year's most-anticipated movies in the REELZ special THE DARK KNIGHT RISES: The Battle for Gotham", giving viewers a comprehensive look at the epic conclusion of director Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy.

REELZ Correspondent Patrick Stinson talks to Oscar(R) winner Christian Bale, who describes his emotional final day wearing the Bat suit. Plus, Anne Hathaway reveals why she never looked at herself in the mirror when she put on the tight suit to play Catwoman. Also featured are in-depth interviews with Bale's all-star supporting cast, including Michael Caine, Morgan Freeman and Gary Oldman, who are veterans of all three of Nolan's Batman movies and newcomer Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

"The Battle for Gotham between Batman and the terrorist Bane (Tom Hardy) in The Dark Knight Rises promises to be epic," said Steve Holzer, Executive Producer of ReelzChannel Original Programming. "In the way only TV About Movies can, we're giving viewers an in-depth look at the movie through interviews and insight from this amazing cast before it hits theaters. It's a special for anyone and everyone who is a fan of The Dark Knight."

Encore presentations for "The Dark Knight Rises: The Battle for Gotham"

Tonight, July 18th 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT

Thursday, July 19th 12am ET/ 9pm PT

Friday, July 20th 11:30am ET/ 8:30am PT 11pm ET/ 8pm PT

Saturday, July 21st 6:30pm ET/ 3:30pm PT

Sunday, July 22nd 11am ET/ 8am PT 6pm ET/ 3pm PT 10:30pm ET/ 7:30pm PT 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Tuesday, July 24th 3:30am ET/ 12:30am PT

ReelzChannel - TV About Movies(R) is the only cable and satellite network delivering entertaining and informative programming that is all about movies, including the celebrities, fashion, music and stories behind the stories. The network is also home to ambitious television events, mini-series and series featuring big stories and big stars as seen with the Emmy(R)-winning mini-series The Kennedys. With shows featuring movie and entertainment experts, including Leonard Maltin, Richard Roeper and Sam Rubin, viewers get trusted insight into movies wherever they're playing, whether in theaters or at home.

ReelzChannel reaches more than 63 million homes on DIRECTV channel 238, Dish Network channel 299, Verizon FiOS TV channel 233, AT&T U-verse channels 799/1799HD and cable systems nationwide. Find ReelzChannel in your area by entering your zip code at www.reelz.com/watch. Owned by Hubbard Media Group, ReelzChannel is headquartered in Albuquerque, NM with an entertainment bureau in Los Angeles.


BLOGS
Spoiler Alert! Recap and Review: THE VOICE Knockout Rounds Night One 10/27; Full Results!Spoiler Alert!: THE VOICE Knockout Rounds Night One; Full Results and Reviews! But, Wait! What? Halloween Edition: BroadwayWorld's Sally Henry Counts Down Top-10 Scariest Movie Musicals
But, Wait! What? BWW's Sally Henry Counts Down Top-10 Scariest Movie Musicals
dotted line
But, Wait! What's On TV Tonight? Thursday, October 30th: It's the Great Pumpkin, BWW! 8:00pm: IT'S THE GREAT PUMPKIN, CHARLIE BROWN | ABC

9:00pm: SCANDAL | ABC

10:00: PARENTHOOD | NBC

Click for more picks!

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber