tv.broadwayworld.com

FEARnet Presents Network Premiere of SAW & Broadcast Premiere of SAW VI, 6/17

Related: Saw, Saw VI, FEARnet

FEARnet-Presents-Network-Premiere-of-SAW-and-Broadcast-Premiere-of-SAW-VI-617-20010101

FEARnet is taking "June Gloom" to an entirely new level with the broadcast premiere of the 2009 blockbuster horror sensation "Saw VI" on Sunday, June 17 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. And to help start the night out, FEARnet will debut "Saw," at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. "Saw" was the first movie that began the seven-film franchise and introduced the world to the infamous serial killer Jigsaw. Now that's a Father's Day to remember!

If Father's Day is too jammed-packed for some then fans of the franchise can catch "Saw," "Saw V" and "Saw VI" again as a movie block on Thursday, June 21. The Cary Elwes ("The Princess Bride") starrer "Saw" kicks off the marathon at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and is followed by "Saw V" with Scott Patterson ("Gilmore Girls") at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Rounding out the night is "Saw VI," at Midnight ET/ 9 p.m. PT. "Saw VI" features Costas Mandylor ("Saw 3D: The Final Chapter") as Mark Hoffman, a determined detective who will stop at nothing to put an end to the Jigsaw Killer's dastardly psychological game.

FEARnet is also offering movies to prepare viewers for the great outdoors when it presents "A Night With Bite," Thursday, June 14. This pre-summer event kicks off with "The Werewolf" (4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT) and stars Steven Ritch as the human turned wolf. "Bug" follows at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and stars Ashley Judd and Harry Connick, Jr. in this suspense thriller involving a bug infestation. "Red Water" (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) is about shark-infested waters with Lou Diamond Phillips and "Hyenas" at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT is nothing to laugh at when half-human/half-hyena creatures prowl the woods, hunting for humans. "Boa" at Midnight ET/9 p.m. PT showcases a giant, prehistoric snake that if woken up will become dangerously deadly.

Related Links
BWW Recap: Darkness at 9PM on the Mid-Season Finale of THE GOOD WIFEBWW Recap: Darkness at 9PM on the Mid-Season Finale of THE GOOD WIFE
by Jacqueline Bublitz - November 24, 2014
BWW Recap: Nick's Not Ready to 'Cry Luison' in This Week's GRIMMBWW Recap: Nick's Not Ready to 'Cry Luison' in This Week's GRIMM
by Tiffany Croisant - November 22, 2014
BWW Recap: A Cold Winter's End on GREYS ANATOMYBWW Recap: A Cold Winter's End on GREYS ANATOMY
by Desiree Fantal - November 21, 2014
OWN Announces 2015 Premiere Dates for New & Returning SeriesOWN Announces 2015 Premiere Dates for New & Returning Series
November 21, 2014
Edward Snowden Tells NBC's Brian Williams: 'I'd Like to Go Home'Edward Snowden Tells NBC's Brian Williams: 'I'd Like to Go Home'
May 29, 2014


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts

BLOGS
Spoiler Alert! Recap and Review: THE VOICE Top 12 Performance Show 11/17; Full Results! Fortunately the Show Finished Strong!Spoiler Alert! Review & Recap: THE VOICE Fortunately Finished Strong! BWW Interview: Ricky Ubeda & Valerie Rockey Chat SYTYCD Tour, Living in Close Quarters,  Future Plans
BWW Interview: Ricky & Valerie Chat SYTYCD Tour, Future Career Plan

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

   
Advertisement