music.broadwayworld.com

Janelle Monae & More Tapped for E!'s 2014 Awards Season Soundtrack

Related:
Janelle Monae & More Tapped for E!'s 2014 Awards Season Soundtrack

To coincide with the most complete awards show coverage on the planet, E! has commissioned four of today's hottest music artists for an exclusive "Live from the Red Carpet" 2014 soundtrack.

Each unique talent is providing their own individual version of our 2014 theme song, Robert Palmer's iconic smash "Simply Irresistible." Indie pop-punk singer Charli XCX will provide her rockin' cover for E!'s Golden Globes coverage this weekend, while buzzy rock 'n roll band The Royal Concept will do their thing later on this month.

Soul/pop group Fitz & the Tantrums will also be on E!'s soundtrack, which will culminate with pop/R&B superstar Janelle Monae, who will close the season on E!'s award show soundtrack during the 2014 Academy Awards.

E!'s exclusive awards season soundtrack is further proof that, when it comes to the what's now and the what's next of music and pop culture, E! has you covered head to toe.

Awards season kicks off this Sunday with the 2014 Golden Globe Awards. Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic will host "Live From the Red Carpet" from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. ET (3 p.m. to 5 p.m. PT) with Kelly Osbourne and Ross Mathews giving fashion play-by-plays throughout the show.

E! Online will also have complete Golden Globes coverage, including a two-hour red carpet livestream hosted by Catt Sadler and Jesse Giddings that will begin at 5:55 p.m. ET (2:55 p.m. PT).


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber