The Academy Invites Robert & Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Charles Strouse & 268 Other New Members

June 26
3:00 2014

Makeup Artists and Hairstylists
Vivian Baker - "Oz The Great and Powerful," "Conviction"
Adruitha Lee - "Dallas Buyers Club," "12 Years a Slave"
Robin Mathews - "Dallas Buyers Club," "The Runaways"
Anne Morgan - "The Incredible Burt Wonderstone," "A Little Bit of Heaven"
Gloria Pasqua-Casny - "The Lone Ranger," "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter"

Peter Becker
Jeff Dashnaw
Kenneth L. Halsband
Jody Levin
Tom MacDougall
Chuck Picerni, Jr.
Spiro Razatos
Mic Rodgers
Kevin J. Yeaman

Kristen Anderson-Lopez - "Frozen," "Winnie the Pooh"
Stanley Clarke - "The Best Man Holiday," "Boyz N the Hood"
Earl Ghaffari - "Frozen," "Wreck-It Ralph"
Steve Jablonsky - "Lone Survivor," "Ender's Game"
Robert Lopez - "Frozen," "Winnie the Pooh"
Steven Price - "Gravity," "The World's End"
Tony Renis - "Hidden Moon," "Quest for Camelot"
Angie Rubin - "Pitch Perfect," "Sex and the City"
Buck Sanders - "Warm Bodies," "The Hurt Locker"
Charles Strouse - "All Dogs Go to Heaven," "Annie"
Eddie Vedder - "Eat Pray Love," "Into the Wild"
Pharrell Williams - "Despicable Me 2," "Fast & Furious"

Jason Blumenthal - "Hope Springs," "Seven Pounds"
Dana Brunetti - "Captain Phillips," "The Social Network"
Megan Ellison - "American Hustle," "Her"
Sean Furst - "Daybreakers," "The Cooler"
Nicola Giuliano - "The Great Beauty," "This Must Be the Place"
Preston Holmes - "Waist Deep," "Tupac: Resurrection"
Lynette M. Howell - "The Place beyond the Pines," "Blue Valentine"
Anthony Katagas - "12 Years a Slave," "Killing Them Softly"
Alix Madigan - "Girl Most Likely," "Winter's Bone"
Paul Mezey - "The Girl," "Maria Full of Grace"
Stephen Nemeth - "The Sessions," "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas"
Tracey Seaward - "Philomena," "The Queen"
John H. Williams - "Space Chimps," "Shrek 2"

Public Relations
Larry Angrisani
Nancy Bannister
Christine Batista
Karen Hermelin
Marisa McGrath Liston
David Magdael
Steven Raphael
Bettina R. Sherick
Dani Weinstein

Short Films and Feature Animation
Didier Brunner - "Ernest & Celestine," "The Triplets of Belleville"
Scott Clark - "Monsters University," "Up"
Pierre Coffin - "Despicable Me 2," "Despicable Me"
Esteban Crespo - "Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn't Me)," "Lala"
Peter Del Vecho - "Frozen," "The Princess and the Frog"
Kirk DeMicco - "The Croods," "Space Chimps"
Doug Frankel - "Brave," "WALL-E"
Mark Gill - "The Voorman Problem," "Full Time"
David A. S. James - "Mr. Peabody & Sherman," "Megamind"
Fabrice Joubert - "Dr. Seuss' The Lorax," "French Roast"
Jean-Claude Kalache - "Up," "Cars"
Jason Katz - "Toy Story 3," "Finding Nemo"
Jennifer Lee - "Frozen," "Wreck-It Ralph"
Baldwin Li - "The Voorman Problem," "Full Time"
Nathan Loofbourrow - "Puss in Boots," "How to Train Your Dragon"
Lauren MacMullan - "Get a Horse!," "Wreck-It Ralph"
Tom McGrath - "Megamind," "Madagascar"
Dorothy McKim - "Get a Horse!," "Meet the Robinsons"
Hayao Miyazaki - "The Wind Rises," "Spirited Away"
Ricky Nierva - "Monsters University," "Up"
Chris Renaud - "Despicable Me 2," "Despicable Me"
Benjamin Renner - "Ernest & Celestine," "A Mouse's Tale (La Queue de la Souris)"
Michael Rose - "Chico & Rita," "The Gruffalo"
Toshio Suzuki - "The Wind Rises," "Howl's Moving Castle"
Selma Vilhunen - "Pitääkö Mun Kaikki Hoitta? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?),"
"The Crossroads"
Anders Walter - "Helium," "9 Meter"
Laurent Witz - "Mr. Hublot," "Renart the Fox"

Niv Adiri - "Gravity," "The Book Thief"
Christopher Benstead - "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit," "Gravity"
Steve Boeddeker - "All Is Lost," "Beasts of the Southern Wild"
Beau Borders - "Million Dollar Arm," "Lone Survivor"
David Brownlow - "Lone Survivor," "The Book of Eli"
Chris Burdon - "Captain Phillips," "Philomena"
Brent Burge - "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug," "The Hobbit: An Unexpected
André Fenley - "How to Train Your Dragon 2," "All Is Lost"
Glenn Freemantle - "Gravity," "Slumdog Millionaire"
Greg Hedgepath - "Frozen," "The Incredible Hulk"
Craig Henighan - "Noah," "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty"
Tony Johnson - "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug," "Avatar"
Laurent M. Kossayan - "Red Riding Hood," "Public Enemies"
Thomas L. Lalley - "Mr. Peabody & Sherman," "Star Trek Into Darkness"
Ai-Ling Lee - "Godzilla," "300: Rise of an Empire"
Stephen Morris - "Monsters University," "Fruitvale Station"
Jeremy Peirson - "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire," "Looper"
Mike Prestwood Smith - "Divergent," "Captain Phillips"
Alan Rankin - "Iron Man 3," "Star Trek"
Oliver Tarney - "Captain Phillips," "Philomena"
Chris Ward - "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug," "The Hobbit: An Unexpected

Visual Effects
Gary Brozenich - "The Lone Ranger," "Wrath of the Titans"
Everett Burrell - "Grudge Match," "Pan's Labyrinth"
Marc Chu - "Noah," "Marvel's The Avengers"
David Fletcher - "Sabotage," "Prisoners"
Swen Gillberg - "Ender's Game," "Jack the Giant Slayer"
Paul Graff - "The Wolf of Wall Street," "Identity Thief"
Alex Henning - "Star Trek Into Darkness," "Hugo"
Evan Jacobs - "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," "Olympus Has Fallen"
Chris Lawrence - "Edge of Tomorrow," "Gravity"
Eric Leven - "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2," "The Twilight Saga: Breaking
Dawn Part 1"
Steven Messing - "Godzilla," "Oz The Great and Powerful"
Ben Matthew Morris - "Lincoln," "The Golden Compass"
Jake Morrison - "Thor: The Dark World," "Marvel's The Avengers"
Eric Reynolds - "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug," "The Hunger Games:
Catching Fire"
David Shirk - "Gravity," "Elysium"
Patrick Tubach - "Star Trek Into Darkness," "Marvel's The Avengers"
Bruno Van Zeebroeck - "Lone Survivor," "Public Enemies"
Tim Webber - "Gravity," "The Dark Knight"
Harold Weed - "G.I. Joe: Retaliation," "Star Trek"

Chantal Akerman - "A Couch in New York," "Jeanne Dielman, 23 Quai du Commerce,
1080 Bruxelles"
Olivier Assayas - "Summer Hours," "Irma Vep"
Craig Borten - "Dallas Buyers Club"
Scott Z. Burns - "Side Effects," "Contagion"
Jean-Claude Carrière - "The Unbearable Lightness of Being," "The Discreet Charm of
the Bourgeoisie"
Steve Coogan - "Philomena," "The Parole Officer"
Claire Denis - "White Material," "Beau Travail"
Larry Gross - "We Don't Live Here Anymore," "48 Hrs."
Mathieu Kassovitz - "Babylon A.D.," "Hate (La Haine)"
Diane Kurys - "For a Woman," "Entre Nous"
Bob Nelson - "Nebraska"
Scott Neustadter - "The Spectacular Now," "(500) Days of Summer"
Jeff Pope - "Philomena," "Pierrepoint - The Last Hangman"
John Ridley - "12 Years a Slave," "Undercover Brother"
Paul Rudnick - "In & Out," "Jeffrey"
Eric Warren Singer - "American Hustle," "The International"
Melisa Wallack - "Dallas Buyers Club," "Mirror Mirror"
Michael H. Weber - "The Spectacular Now," "(500) Days of Summer"
Terence Winter - "The Wolf of Wall Street," "Get Rich or Die Tryin'"

Matt Del Piano
Joe Funicello
Robert Hohman
Paul Christopher Hook
David Kramer
Joel Lubin
David Pringle
Melanie Ramsayer
Beth Swofford
Meredith Wechter

Each year Academy members may sponsor one candidate for membership within their branch. New member application reviews take place in the spring. Applications for the coming year must be received by March 19, 2015.

New members will be welcomed into the Academy at an invitation-only reception in September.

Photo Credit: Jennifer Broski

About Author

   Subscribe to Author Alerts


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

           Facebook Like Follow