movies.broadwayworld.com

Drum Corps Int'l's 'Big, Loud & Live 11' World Championship Competition Returns to Theaters This August

Drum Corps Int'l's 'Big, Loud & Live 11' World Championship Competition Returns to Theaters This August

The pounding of drums and amazing precision of the world's top marching music ensembles returns to cinemas nationwide with "DCI: Big, Loud & Live 11" on Thursday, Aug. 7 at 6:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. CT / 4:30 p.m. MT / 3:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. AK / 12:30 p.m. HI. Fathom Events and Drum Corps International have teamed again for the eleventh consecutive year to present riveting, live performances from the world's top 15 drum corps as they compete for a shot at the World Championship title in the opening day of competition at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

Tickets for "DCI: Big, Loud & Live 11" are available at participating theater box offices and online at www.FathomEvents.com. The event will be presented in nearly 650 select movie theaters around the country through Fathom's Digital Broadcast Network. For a complete list of theater locations and prices, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

"'DCI: Big, Loud & Live' is back, better than ever for its 11th year on the big screen and Fathom is proud to once again showcase this thrilling international competition," said John Rubey, CEO of Fathom Events.

From modest beginnings four decades ago, Drum Corps International (DCI) has developed into a powerful, nonprofit, global youth activity with far-reaching artistic, educational and organizational influence. Their competitive summer tour, consisting of DCI-sanctioned competitions throughout the United States (known as the Drum Corps International Tour), culminates in August with the week-long DCI World Championships. Through the annual DCI Tour and more than 40 World Championships in 19 North American cities, Drum Corps International provides entertainment to millions through live performances and broadcast events. DCI continues a tradition of exceptionally high-quality performance ensembles, with membership in the top corps highly sought-after and extremely competitive, attracting the interest of potential members from many countries. Drum Corps International is Marching Music's Major League.

Comment & Share


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber