books.broadwayworld.com

SHADOWS: Book II in the Gripping Ashes Trilogy by Ilsa J. Bick Now Available

Related: Fiction, Science Fiction, SHADOWS
SHADOWS: Book II in the Gripping Ashes Trilogy by Ilsa J. Bick Now Available

In the aftermath of the electromagnetic pulse that swept through the sky in Ashes (Egmont Publishing), the world is a wasteland with all electronic devices destroyed, nuclear reactors decimated, and millions of people dead. Now Ilsa J. Bick brings readers to a more dangerous and unpredictable world for the survivors in SHADOWS, the spine-chilling sequel to the acclaimed novel. Fans of The Hunger Games series or Stephen King's The Stand will be drawn in by the characters' fight to survive long enough to see the dawn break through the darkness.

Ilsa J. Bick brings a unique perspective to her novel of destruction and survival, both as a result of her military service during the first Gulf War and her years as a child and adolescent psychiatrist. She's witnessed the aftermath of war on the mind and worked with people grappling with their private hells. She understands the brutality of which we are all capable.

"When the world ends, people really won't be terribly well-behaved," says Bick about her motivation to write the trilogy. "Being a shrink, I'm particularly interested in the dark side and I know that the biggest unknown, in any disaster, is people: how they change, what they become, the lengths they're willing to go to survive. Part of my interest is probably also influenced by the fact that I'm the daughter of a Holocaust survivor, so that kind of catastrophe—where the world crumbles and people become monsters—is a sort of background music."

Related Links
Book By You Personalized Romance Novel Delivers Wedding Proposal For Real-Life Happily-Ever-After Love Story This Valentine's DayBook By You Personalized Romance Novel Delivers Wedding Proposal For Real-Life Happily-Ever-After Love Story This Valentine's Day
January 31, 2015
Liane Crilley's First Book “Up in Smoke” Is a Descent into the Murky Depths of Family Abuse. This Is a Story of Hardship, Struggle, and Ultimate Redemption.Liane Crilley's First Book “Up in Smoke” Is a Descent into the Murky Depths of Family Abuse. This Is a Story of Hardship, Struggle, and Ultimate Redemption.
January 31, 2015
Krista Marie's first book, “Air Force Man,” is an innovative work of romantic fiction that is adventurous and engrossingKrista Marie's first book, “Air Force Man,” is an innovative work of romantic fiction that is adventurous and engrossing
January 31, 2015
VLZ's second book, “The Hut in the Woods” is a haunting work that is a mind-bending trek into the dark recesses of imagination crafted by wonderful writer.VLZ's second book, “The Hut in the Woods” is a haunting work that is a mind-bending trek into the dark recesses of imagination crafted by wonderful writer.
January 31, 2015
Golf Professional Todd Graves Invites Readers to Meet Canadian Golf Legend Moe Norman, the Greatest Ball-Striker in the World in His New Book Coming March 2015Golf Professional Todd Graves Invites Readers to Meet Canadian Golf Legend Moe Norman, the Greatest Ball-Striker in the World in His New Book Coming March 2015
January 31, 2015


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts

BWW Reviews: BODY COUNTS by Sean Strub An Extraordinary MemoirBWW Reviews: BODY COUNTS by Sean Strub An Extraordinary Memoir

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber