books.broadwayworld.com

SHADOWS: Book II in the Gripping Ashes Trilogy by Ilsa J. Bick Now Available

Related: Fiction, Science Fiction, SHADOWS
SHADOWS: Book II in the Gripping Ashes Trilogy by Ilsa J. Bick Now Available

In the aftermath of the electromagnetic pulse that swept through the sky in Ashes (Egmont Publishing), the world is a wasteland with all electronic devices destroyed, nuclear reactors decimated, and millions of people dead. Now Ilsa J. Bick brings readers to a more dangerous and unpredictable world for the survivors in SHADOWS, the spine-chilling sequel to the acclaimed novel. Fans of The Hunger Games series or Stephen King's The Stand will be drawn in by the characters' fight to survive long enough to see the dawn break through the darkness.

Ilsa J. Bick brings a unique perspective to her novel of destruction and survival, both as a result of her military service during the first Gulf War and her years as a child and adolescent psychiatrist. She's witnessed the aftermath of war on the mind and worked with people grappling with their private hells. She understands the brutality of which we are all capable.

"When the world ends, people really won't be terribly well-behaved," says Bick about her motivation to write the trilogy. "Being a shrink, I'm particularly interested in the dark side and I know that the biggest unknown, in any disaster, is people: how they change, what they become, the lengths they're willing to go to survive. Part of my interest is probably also influenced by the fact that I'm the daughter of a Holocaust survivor, so that kind of catastrophe—where the world crumbles and people become monsters—is a sort of background music."

Related Links
Arpi Zargaryan Releases Debut Book, BEYOND THE STARSArpi Zargaryan Releases Debut Book, BEYOND THE STARS
November 21, 2014
PASSIONATE ARTHUR FLYNN Now Available for Kindle, Nook, iPad and MorePASSIONATE ARTHUR FLYNN Now Available for Kindle, Nook, iPad and More
November 21, 2014
Henry Badgett Releases First Book, WHITE MAN'S TEARS CONQUER MY PAINHenry Badgett Releases First Book, WHITE MAN'S TEARS CONQUER MY PAIN
November 21, 2014
William Shatner Begins Kickstarter Project to Publish New BookWilliam Shatner Begins Kickstarter Project to Publish New Book
November 21, 2014
DRONE GAMES by Joel Narlock is Now AvailableDRONE GAMES by Joel Narlock is Now Available
November 20, 2014


About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts

REVIEWS
BWW Reviews: THE HISTORY OF ROCK 'N' ROLL IN TEN SONGS Shows Greil Marcus at His Best...Most of the TimeBWW Reviews: THE HISTORY OF ROCK 'N' ROLL IN TEN SONGS Shows Greil Marcus at His Best...Most of the Time

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

   
Advertisement