Click Here for More Articles on ALLEGIANCE...

Mini-Album for Broadway-Bound ALLEGIANCE Released Today

Mini-Album for Broadway-Bound ALLEGIANCE  Released Today

Allegiance - A New American Musical has been eyeing a Broadway run since it premiered at San Diego's Old Globe last fall. Since then, a New York City reading was held, led by Lea Salonga, George Takei and Telly Leung, all of whom starred in the San Diego production, as well as in a recent backers screening in Austin.

While its arrival on Broadway is still in the works, fans need not wait any longer to hear music from the show. A mini-album was released today, featuring six songs from the new musical. Click here to buy it now!

The track list is as follows:

1. Higher- Lea Salonga (feat. George Takei)

2. With You- Telly Leung & Allie Trimm (feat. Aaron Serotsky)

3. Paradise- Michael K. Lee

4. Gaman- Lea Salonga

5. Allegiance- Allegiance Orchestra (feat. George Takei)

6. Allegiance (Instr.)

Allegiance features music and lyrics by Jay Kuo, book by Marc Acito, Kuo and Lorenzo Thione, direction by Stafford Arima, choreography by Andrew Palermo and music supervision, arrangements and orchestrations by Lynne Shankel.

Sixty years after the attack on Pearl Harbor, a chance meeting forces WWII veteran Sam Kimura to remember his family's relocation from their California farm to the Heart Mountain internment camp. As they struggle to adjust to their new home, Young Sam and his sister Kei find themselves torn between loyalty to their family and allegiance to their country. With its moving score, Allegiance - A New American Musical takes audiences on a journey into our nation's history through the eyes of one American family.

Related Articles

Comment & Share

About Author

Subscribe to Author Alerts