STAGE TUBE: 'One Day More' Sneak Peek at Norm Lewis & More in LES MIZ at the Muny

By: Jul. 15, 2013
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Do You Hear the People Sing?

Lucky audiences will hear them sing tonight at The Muny in St. Louis as its highly-anticipated production of LES MISERABLES opens this evening, which runs through July 21.

Click here for full details on the production.

In the video, get a sneak peek at LES MISERABLES rehearsal with the cast singing "One Day More."

The show, produced by The Muny's Executive Producer Mike Isaacson, stars Broadway veterans Hugh Panaro and Norm Lewis, making their Muny debuts tonight starring as Jean Valjean and Javert respectively. Also starring is Michael McCormick as Thénardier. Joining these veterans is a thrilling group of five of the nation's finest up-and-coming university musical theatre students who were personally selected by director Richard Jay-Alexander from the more than 1,500 performers who auditioned. They are: Charlotte Maltby (University of Michigan) as Fantine, Alex Prakken (University of Michigan) as Marius, Bobby Conte Thornton (University of Michigan) as Enjolras, Katie Travis (Central Michigan University) as Cosette, and Lindsey Mader (University of Oklahoma) as Eponine. Rounding out the cast are Tiffany Green as Madame Thénardier, Lily McDonald as Young Eponine, Lilly Kanterman as Young Cosette, and Jimmy Coogan as Gavroche.

The full company includes Keith Allen, Duke Anderson, JaLeesa Beavers, Dane Burk, Jimmy Coogan, Jerry Jay Cranford, Josh Daniel, Connor Deane, Julian Decker, Jennifer Diamond, Francesca Ferrari, Tiffany Green, Connor Hanlon, Haley Henderson, Monte J. Howell, Seth Hunt, Charlie Ingram, Lilly Kanterman, Gregory Kirsopp, Dorcus Leung, Joe Longthorne, Lindsey Mader, Johari Nadi Mackey, Charlotte Maltby, Lee Anne Mathews, Russell McCook, Michael McCormick, Lily McDonald, Kate McMillan, Hugh Panaro, Trevor Patton, Alex Prakken, Trevor St. John-Gilbert, Samantha Rey, Katie Sarno, April Strelinger, Reuben Thomas, Bobby Thornton, Katie Travis, and Ryan Vasquaz.


To post a comment, you must register and login.

Vote Sponsor