4th Quarter Winners Announced of the International Illustrators of the Future Contest

4th Quarter winners come from the US, Canada & Germany in the final round of the 25th year.


Cassandre Bolan of Pennsylvania
Vanessa Golitz of Germany
Andrew Sonea of Canada

As winners, they are awarded a week long intensive workshop where they will study art basics by L. Ron Hubbard, while having contest judges, top industry professionals show their hard-won experience to help provide a leg up toward a successful career in the arts. There will also be an awards ceremony in their honor.

This quarter's winners will now compete against the winners from the other 3 quarters. Each artist is assigned a short story that they must illustrate from the winners of the sister contest, Writers of the Future. The winning illustrators and writers are published in the annual L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future.

Cassandre, Vanessa and Andrew each receive a cash prize for their win this quarter and will now complete with the remaining winners for the Grand Prize.

The Grand Prize winner is announced at the annual awards ceremony and is awarded an additional $5,000.00.

Well-known illustrator contest judges include award winning artists:

Laura Brodian Freas, Robert Castillo Vincent DiFate, Diane Dillon, Dave Dorman, Bob Eggleton, Larry Elmore, Stephen Hickman, Val Lakey Lindahn, Ron Lindahn, Stephan Martiniere, Gary Meyer, Cliff Nielsen, Sergey Poyarkov, Shaun Tan and Stephen Youll.

Many of these judges will attend the workshop and the awards ceremony gala and will impart their wisdom to the winners. In addition to the judges and their mentoring for the week, winners also study art basics and advice from contest founder L. Ron Hubbard. The Art Book is a collection of essays by L. Ron Hubbard in the field of the arts and is read annually by the winners.

For more information about the contest, go to http://www.writersofthefuture.com.

Related Articles View More Books Stories

More Hot Stories For You