Skip to main content Skip to footer site map



On last night's episode of ABC's DANCING WITH THE STARS themed "The Most Memorable Year of My Life," the remaining eleven couples were challenged to perform a meaningful dance using any style dance of their choice.

By Tuesday evening's end, one couple will be eliminated, as determined by a combination of the judges' scores and viewers' votes on dances performed on Monday's performance show. Who among the eleven couples will be the next to leave the ballroom?

* Gavin DeGraw and partner Karina Smirnoff 
* Donald Driver and partner Peta Murgatroyd 
* Roshon Fegan and partner Chelsie Hightower 
* Melissa Gilbert and partner Maksim Chmerkovskiy 
* Katherine Jenkins and partner Mark Ballas 
* Gladys Knight and partner Tristan MacManus 
* WILLIAM LEVY and partner Cheryl Burke 
* Maria Menounos and partner Derek Hough 
* Sherri Shepherd and partner Val Chmerkovskiy 
* Jack Wagner and partner Anna Trebunskaya 
* Jaleel White and partner Kym Johnson

On tonight's episode, acclaimed singer and songwriter Seal returns to the ballroom performing "Lean On Me" from his latest album "Soul 2." His soulful performance will be accompanied by four members of the Troupe. Also hitting the stage is best-selling country vocal group, Rascal Flatts, with a network TV debut performance of "Changed," the title of their new album due out April 3rd. Their performance is accompanied by pro dancer Tony Dovolani and Troupe member Sharna Burgess.

Also during Tuesday's show the season's first "Macy's Stars of Dance," with an all- star dance number featuring some of Hollywood's most prominent and talented male dancers from film and TV, including Kenny Wormald ("Footloose"), Twitch ("Step Up 3D" and "Step Up 4"), Travis Wall and many others. The exciting performance will be accompanied by one of the worlds most sought after horn trios, Grooveline Horns, who will be performing their composition "Copchase." This spectacular performance is choreographed by Misha Gabriel and Nick Bass who've shared the stage and screen with artists like Michael Jackson, Prince, Britney Spears, Beyonce and many more. Tuesday's show also welcomes the season's first "AT&T Spotlight Performance" which will feature Julia Ivleva's inspirational story. Julia is a world-class professional ballroom dancer who has recently been diagnosed with stage four lung cancer. Her good friends Jonathan Roberts and Anna Trebunskaya will be dancing a powerfully emotional number in a special tribute to Julia and the fight against cancer.

Over the course of a remarkable career that spans more than two decades, Seal has won four Grammy® Awards and sold more than 20 million albums worldwide, enjoying success across numerous genres of music. His emotional, romantic love songs, such as "Prayer For the Dying," the Grammy ® Award winning "Kiss From A Rose," "Don't Cry" and "Love's Divine," delighted fans and earned him critical acclaim. He has also seen great success in the dance/pop music world, beginning with his roots in Britain's house music/rave scene with his debut album in 1991 and returning to those roots with 2007's dancefloor-friendly "System." Most recently Seal released a second set of soul classics, "Soul II" which recaptures the magic of his 2008 international hit album, "Soul." "Soul II" is his eighth studio album produced by Trevor Horn and David Foster on Warner Bros. Records.

Country vocal group, Rascal Flatts, will release their eighth studio album "Changed" Tuesday, April 3rd on Big Machine Records. This album comes after Flatts' first Big Machine Records album release, "Nothing Like This," which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Country Albums chart. Their album "Nothing Like This," featured two #1 hits including "Why Wait" and "I Won't Let Go." Since their musical debut in 2000, the band has sold over 21 million albums, 25 million digital downloads and delivered 13 #1 singles to the top of the charts. Rascal Flatts is the most awarded Country group of the past decade earning over 40 awards. As one of the hottest-selling acts on tour in any genre, they've sold over 6 million concert tickets and counting. On June 15th they will kick off a new summer tour, "The American Band Tour" with Little Big Town, Eli Young Band, and Edens Edge.

Grooveline Horns, comprised of Sosa, Fernando Castillo on trumpet and Reggie Watkins on trombone, are not only a permanent part of Jason Mraz's band, but have also performed and/or recorded with artists like Willie Nelson, Kelly Clarkson, Dave Matthews, Blues Traveler and many more. Grooveline Horns had their genesis more than 15 years ago in Austin, Texas, where they honed their chops bouncing back and forth from club to club every night on the town's famed 6th street. In 2006, after Grooveline Horns had been working for almost 10 years towards their goal of becoming an in-demand horn section, Jason Mraz invited the group to join him on his tour - they have been an integral part of his band ever since. Currently, the group is working on completing their debut album in their Austin recording studio.

Hosted by Tom Bergeron ("America's Funniest Home Videos") and Brooke Burke-Charvet ("Dancing with the Stars" Season Seven Champion), the celebrities perform choreographed dance routines which will be judged by renowned Ballroom judge Len Goodman and dancer/choreographers Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba.

View highlights from last night's show below!


Related Articles

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

From This Author Caryn Robbins