STAGE TUBE: Darren Ritchie, et al. Perform Classic Film Hits

The following videos are from the June 27, 2011 debut of FOR THE RECORD: John Hughes at City Winery in NYC. The first video features Darren Ritchie (with Breanna Whitaker and Jessica Keenan Wynn) singing "Holiday Road" from the movie National Lampoon's Vacation. In the next video, Barrett Foa, Rogelio Douglas Jr., and Darren Ritchie sing "True" from the movie Sixteen Candles, then the last video features Barrett Foa (with Janet Dacal, Jessica Keenan Wynn, Darren Ritchie, Tracie Thoms, and Rogelio Douglas Jr) singing "Twist & Shout" from the movie Ferris Bueller's Day Off.

Click below to watch the performances!

FOR THE RECORD: John Hughes featured music and moments from The Breakfast Club, Sixteen Candles, Pretty In Pink, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Weird Science, Home Alone, Vacation, Plains Trains and Automobiles, Uncle Buck, and more. Play list included "Don't You (Forget About Me)," "If You Leave," "Weird Science," "I'm So Excited," "True," "Danke Schoen," "Twist and Shout," "Holiday Road," "Young Americans," "Try A Little Tenderness" and many more.

The concert starred Barrett Foa (NCIS: Los Angeles, Broadway's Avenue Q, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee), Tracie Thoms (Tarantino's Death Proof, Rent, Cold Case), Darren Ritchie (Broadway's Wonderland), Rogelio Douglas Jr. (Broadway's In The Heights, Little Mermaid), Janet Dacal, and Jessica Keenan Wynn.

The concert was directed by Michael Arden (Source Code, Bride Wars, Broadway's Big River, The Times They Are A-Changin) and produced by Shane Scheel, Chris Bratten, Barrett Foa and Siobhan O'Neill.

For more information on all of the events at City Winery, visit


STAGE TUBE: Darren Ritchie, et al. Perform Classic Film Hits
Click Here to Watch the Video!

Related Articles

From This Author Sally Henry

Before you go...