Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Live Design Awards to Honor Tony Award Winning Designers Beowulf Boritt, Natasha Katz and More

Six awards for excellence in design achievement will be presented to individual designers and design teams by Live Design magazine on Monday, June 13, 2016 at Upper Story by Charlie Palmer in New York City.

The winners include Abe Jacob, for sound design, Natasha Katz, for theatrical lighting design, Beowulf Boritt, for scenic design on and off Broadway, Laura Frank, for technical excellence in media technology for television, special events, theatre, concerts, film, and corporate, Full Flood (Robert Dickinson and Robert Barnhart), for live broadcast lighting for awards shows and special events, and Seven Design Works (LeRoy Bennett, Cory FitzGerald, and Tobias Rylander), for creativity in collaboration for concert tours, film, and television.

These awards will be presented along with Live Design's ninth annual Excellence Awards for outstanding achievement in design for projects occurring from January 2015 to December 2015, and Live Design's annual picks for Products Of The Year in lighting, projection, and audio.

To read more about the events and this years winners, check out Live Design's website here!

Photo Credit: Walter McBride

Related Articles
Vote Now for the Best of the Decade Awards

From This Author Marissa Sblendorio