Comscore
Grosses
Reviews

Get Tickets Now

$107- $112

Theatre Information

Circle in the Square Theatre (New York, NY)
235 W. 50th St. Seating Chart

Schedule

2 hours and 20 minutes, with one intermissio

Tuesday, April 14 at 8pm
Friday, April 17 at 8pm
Saturday, April 18 at 11:30am

Wednesday, April 22 at 8pm
Friday, April 24 at 8pm
Saturday, April 25 at 11:30am

Wednesday, April 29 at 2pm
Friday, May 1 at 8pm
Saturday, May 2 at 11:30am

Wednesday, May 6 at 8pm
Friday, May 8 at 8pm
Saturday, May 9 at 11:30am

Friday, May 15 at 8pm
Saturday, May 16 at 11:30am
Sunday, May 17 at 11:30am

Wednesday, May 20 at 2pm
Friday, May 22 at 8pm
Saturday, May 23 at 11:30am

Wednesday, May 27 at 2pm
Friday, May 29 at 8pm
Saturday, May 30 at 11:30am

Wednesday, June 3 at 2pm
Friday, June 5 at 8pm
Saturday, June 6 at 11:30am

Wednesday, June 10 at 2pm
Friday, June 12 at 8pm
Saturday, June 13 at 11:30am

Wednesday, June 17 at 2pm
Friday, June 19 at 8pm
Saturday, June 20 at 11:30am

Friday, June 26 at 8pm
Saturday, June 27 at 11:30am
Sunday, June 28 at 11:30am

Wednesday, July 1 at 2pm
Friday, July 3 at 8pm
Sunday, July 5 at 11:30am

Wednesday, July 8 at 2pm
Friday, July 10 at 8pm
Saturday, July 11 at 11:30am

Wednesday, July 15 at 2pm
Friday, July 17 at 8pm
Saturday, July 18 at 11:30am

Wednesday, July 22 at 2pm
Friday, July 24 at 8pm
Saturday, July 25 at 11:30am

Get Show News + Discounts

A trio of comedies set over one weekend at a home in the English countryside. Each play takes place in a different locations around the house: the dining room in Table Manners, the living room in Living Together, and the garden in Round and Round the Garden. The ingenious result is that as plots unfold, something seemingly incidental in one play takes on a hysterical new context in the next.



Table Manners: the events of the weekend as seen from the dining room. In which Reg finds food scarce despite having it thrown at him by Sarah…Sarah is scandalized by Annie…Annie is disappointed by men in general and Tom in particular…Tom knocks down Norman…Norman’s romantic proposals are ruined thanks to Ruth…Ruth loses her patience, her temper and her glasses…and in which everyone has trouble deciding where to sit.

Photo Flash: THE NORMAN CONQUESTS: TABLE MANNERSPhoto Flash: THE NORMAN CONQUESTS: TABLE MANNERS
by BWW News Desk - April 17, 2009

Alan Ayckbourn's comic trilogy of plays, THE NORMAN CONQUESTS, comes to Broadway following its sold out critically acclaimed run in London. The production, the latest success for The Old Vic Theatre Company under the artistic leadership of Kevin Spacey, will play for 16 weeks only. THE NORMAN CONQUESTS, directed by Matthew Warchus, opens Thursday, April 23 at Circle in the Square Theatre. (more...)

 
Advertisement Advertisement