2014 Daytime Entertainment Creative Arts Emmy Award Winners Announced!

June 21
5:52 2014

All My Children
Music Director
Brian Lydell
George Whitty, Ed Dzubak, Dominic Messinger, Jamie Lawrence
Gary Kuo, Chris Child, Patricio Morales

Outstanding Original Song - Drama

All My Children
Composer & Lyricist
Denyse Tontz
Suren Wijeyaratne

Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful CBS
Costume Designer
Glenda Maddox


The Young and the Restless CBS
Costume Designer
Mary Iannelli

Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful CBS
Key Hairstylist
Michele Arvizo
Adriana Lucio, Romaine Markus-Meyers, Audrey Soto

Outstanding Achievement in Makeup for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful CBS
Key Makeup Artist
Christine Lai-Johnson
Makeup Artists
Jackie Brubaker, Allison Carey, Melissa Sandora


General Hospital ABC
Head Makeup Artist
Donna Messina Armogida
Makeup Artists
Angela Ackley, Caitlin Davison, Melinda Osgood, Tamara Papirian, Bobbi Roberts

Outstanding Casting for an Animated Series or Special

Sarah Noonan, CSA
Gene Vassilaros, CSA
Meredith Layne, CSA
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Nickelodeon

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation
WINNERS (determined in previously conducted Juried Panel judging)

Ernie Gilbert, Character Design
T.U.F.F. Puppy Nickelodeon

Eddie Gribbin, Background Design
Peter Rabbit Nickelodeon

Marten Jonmark, Storyboard
Peter Rabbit Nickelodeon

Jose Lopez, Character Design
Transformers Prime Beast Hunters HUB Network

Yasuhiro Motoda, Character Animator
Transformers Prime Beast Hunters hub NETWORK

Jennifer Oxley, Production Design
Peg+Cat PBS

Stephen Robinson, Production Design
Peter Rabbit Nickelodeon

Christopher Voy, Color
Star Wars: The Clone Wars Cartoon Network

Outstanding Writing in a Preschool Animated Program

Bubble Guppies Nickelodeon
Head Writer/Writers
Jonny Belt, Robert Scull
Clark Stubbs

Outstanding Writing in an Animated Program

Arthur PBS
Executive Story Editor
Peter K Hirsch
Craig Carlisle, Jacqui Deegan, Matt Hoverman, Dietrich Smith

Outstanding Writing in a Children's Series

Sesame Street PBS
Head Writer
Joseph Mazzarino
Molly Boylan, Annie Evans, Christine Ferraro, Emily Kingsley,
Luis Santeiro, Ed Valentine, Belinda Ward, John Weidman

Outstanding Special Class Writing

The Ellen DeGeneres Show SYNDICATED
Head Writer
Kevin A. Leman II
Ellen DeGeneres, Jason Gelles, Travis Helwig, Paul Horne,
Lauren Pomerantz, Amy Rhodes, Gil Rief, Adam Yenser

Outstanding Directing in an Animated Program

The Scarecrow
Limbert Fabian, Brandon Oldenburg

Outstanding Directing in a Children's Series

Sesame Street PBS
Kevin Clash, Ken Diego, Joseph Mazzarino, Scott Preston, Lisa Simon, Matt Vogel, Nadine Zylstra

Outstanding Directing in a Lifestyle/Culinary/Travel Program

Ocean Mysteries with Jeff Corwin SYNDICATED
Patrick Greene

Outstanding Directing in a Talk Show/Morning Program

Scot Titelbaum
Associate Director
Debra Mackrell

Outstanding Special Class Directing

Giada In Paradise Cooking Channel
Anne Fox

Outstanding Achievement in Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design

The Ellen DeGeneres Show SYNDICATED
Production Designer
Anton Goss
Art Directors
Jay Heiserman, Zeya Maurer

Outstanding Achievement in Main Title and Graphic Design

Sabrina Secrets of a Teenage Witch HUB Network
Title Designer
Stan Lim
Graphic Artists

Rouja Koleva, Flavio Mandriola, Manny Mazaira

Outstanding Achievement in Lighting Direction

The Ellen DeGeneres Show SYNDICATED
Lighting Director
Marisa Davis


Wheel of Fortune SYNDICATED
Lighting Designer
Jeff Engel

Outstanding Technical Team

Disney Parks Christmas Day Parade ABC
Technical Manager
Tad Scripter
Technical Directors
Joy Grow, Toby Santos
Directors of Photography
Michael Barnett, Jay Lafayette,
Camera Operators
Ted Ashton, Devin Atwood, Andrew Bethke, Mike Coker,
John Demaio, Keith Dicker, Dave Eastwood, Ricky Fontanez, Shaun Harkins,
Larry Heider, Gene Huelsman, Garrett Hurt, Warren Jones, Michael Joseph,
Turner Jumonville, Stan Murphy, Rob Palmer, John Perry,
Brian Pratt, Dylan Sanford, Mike Uribe, Danny Webb, Fed Wetherbee
Digital Imaging Technician
James Petersmeyer
Production Technology Team
Todd Livdahl, Daniel De La Rosa, Camille Hidalgo, Lien Nguyen
Disney Parks Technology Manager
Chris Robinson

Outstanding Achievement in Single Camera Photography

Giada In Paradise Cooking Channel
Richard Dallett, Dan Fox

Outstanding Achievement in Single Camera Editing

Giada In Paradise Cooking Channel
Ryan Moore

Outstanding Achievement in Multiple Camera Editing

Sesame Street PBS
Supervising Editor
Todd James
Jesse Averna, John Tierney

Outstanding Achievement in Live and Direct to Tape Sound Mixing

The Ellen DeGeneres Show SYNDICATED
Sound Effects Mixer
Dirk Sciarrotta
Audio Engineer
Terry Fountain

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing - Live Action

Sesame Street PBS
Production Mixer
Chris Prinzivalli
Re-Recording Mixers
Michael Barrett, Michael Croiter
SFX Mixer
Dick Maitland

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing - Animation

Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness Nickelodeon
Production Mixers
Justin Brinsfield, Matt Corey
Re-Recording Mixer
Thomas J Maydeck C.A.S.
SFX Mixer
Rob McIntyre

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Editing - Live Action

Sesame Street PBS
Supervising Sound Editors
Michael Barrett, Chris Prinzivalli
Supervising Music Editor
Michael Croiter
Music Editor
Jorge Muelle
Sound Editor
Chris Sassano
Sound Effects Editor
Dick Maitland

Outstanding Achievement in Sound Editing - Animation

SpongeBob SquarePants Nickelodeon
Supervising Sound Editor
Devon Bowman
Supervising Music Editor
Nicolas Carr
Supervising Dialogue Editor
Mishelle Fordham
Sound Effects Editor
Jeff Hutchins
Foley Editor
Aran Tanchum
Foley Artist
Vincent Guisetti

Outstanding Achievement in Music Direction and Composition

Bubble Guppies Nickelodeon
Music By
Michael Rubin
Score By
John Angier

Outstanding Original Song

Let's Make A Deal CBS
"30,000 Reasons to Love Me"
Cat Gray
Wayne Brady

Outstanding Original Song - Main Title and Promo

Disney Sofia the First Disney Channel
"Disney Sofia the First: Main Title Theme"
Craig Gerber
Composer & Lyricist
John Kavanaugh

Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design/Styling

Spooksville HUB Network
Costume Designer
Rebekka Sorensen

Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling

The Queen Latifah Show SYNDICATED
Head Hairstylist
Iasia Merriweather

Outstanding Achievement in Makeup

Green Screen Adventures MeTV
Makeup Artists
Jessica Honor Carleton, Scott Gryder

Outstanding Stunt Coordination

The Aquabats! Super Show! HUB Network
Stunt Coordinator
Skip Carlsen



BWW Review: FOX's THE ROCKY HORROR PICTURE SHOW is an Underwhelming, Sanitized DisappointmentReview: ROCKY HORROR is Underwhelming BWW Interview: Donna Lynne Champlin Previews Paula's Turn in Season 2 of CRAZY EX-GIRLFRIEND
BWW Interview: Donna Lynne Champlin Previews CRAZY EX-GIRLFRIEND Season 2

Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber

           Facebook Like Follow