Click Here for More Articles on IF/THEN

Tune In! Idina Menzel and the Cast of IF/THEN to Guest on Sirius XM, Beginning This Weekend

August 29
4:53 PM 2014
Tune In! Idina Menzel and the Cast of IF/THEN to Guest on Sirius XM, Beginning This Weekend

Starting this weekend, tune in to "Broadway Names with Julie James" on SiriusXM ON Broadway for a special edition with Idina Menzel and the cast of If/Then, featuring LaChanze, Anthony Rapp and James Snyder.

The special will air on SiriusXM On Broadway, Channel 72:

  • Saturday, August 30 - 8pm ET/5pm PT
  • Sunday, August 31 - 12pm ET/9am PT
  • Wednesday, September 3 - 7am ET
  • Thursday, September 4 - 9pm ET/6pm PT
  • And On Demand

In addition, Sirius will air the full If/Then cast recording during "Showtime" on Labor Day, Monday, September 1, at 11pm ET.

Idina Menzel originated the role of 'Maureen' in the hit Broadway musical RENT, a role which she reprised for the 2005 feature film adaptation of the musical. She received a Tony Award nomination in 1996 for her portrayal. In 2004, she won the Tony Award for Best Leading Actress in a Musical for originating the role of 'Elphaba' in the blockbuster Broadway musical WICKED. Menzel made her return to Broadway this year in If/Then and was nominated for a 2014 Tony Award for her performance.

Menzel is also known for her recurring role of 'Shelby Corcoran' on the musical comedy-drama television series GLEE, her part in the 2007 Disney movie ENCHANTED, and as the voice of 'Elsa' in the Disney animated film FROZEN, which is the highest-grossing animated film of all time, and in which she sang the Academy Award-winning song "Let It Go".

IF/THEN reunites Tom Kitt (music), Brian Yorkey (book and lyrics), and Michael Greif (director), the creative team behind the Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award-winning musical, Next to Normal. The company of If/Then features Menzel, LaChanze (Tony Award-winner for The Color Purple), Anthony Rapp (original cast of Rent), James Snyder(Cry-Baby), Jerry Dixon (tick, tick...Boom!, Once On This Island), Jenn Colella (Chaplin, High Fidelity), Jason Tam (A Chorus Line, Lysistrata Jones), Tamika Lawrence (Matilda), and Jackie Burns (Wicked).

buy tickets

Related Articles

About the Author

Get Author Alerts

Advertisement Advertisement


Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Advertisement Advertisement